Prozinc, Kit, and low BGs

Status
Not open for further replies.
Could you do 3 things?
Go into Kit's SS and drag that tab with the BG readings over to the left,
Right now, every time I click on the link, or do a refresh on my computer, it takes me to the "labs" tab, since that is the one to the farthest left right now.

Then, stack the 3 numbers you got during the PM cycle while stalling in the same cell for the PMPS tests. You'll have to manually color code it to blue. Whoops, you are fast, I see you already did that.

Then, I forgot the 3rd thing. You type much faster than I do.

oh, so measure a +2 from "meals up" i.e. once she finishes what she's eating right now?
+2 would be from the last stall test.
 
Good job on the monitoring, stalling, and skipping. Kit's telling you she don't want none of that insulin tonight. Don't be alarmed if she bounces high from the skipped dose, that's normal. The skipped dose is also a really good time to keep and eye out for ketones and test for them.
 
Go into Kit's SS and drag that tab with the BG readings over to the left,

yeah, that's been bugging me for a couple of days. thanks for calling it out. should be fixed now as well as the tab name to 2020.
and, feel free to let us know of other "defects" in our spreadsheeting.
^jw
 
Good job on the monitoring, stalling, and skipping. Kit's telling you she don't want none of that insulin tonight. Don't be alarmed if she bounces high from the skipped dose, that's normal. The skipped dose is also a really good time to keep and eye out for ketones and test for them.

thanks. couldn't be doing any of this without all your support.
will get set up for ketone testing. unfortunately i think we just missed the evening opportunity during all the excitement of the last hour. (now all kit wants to do is cuddle :cat:....)
^jw
 
oh @Deb & Wink if you're still around. other clarification. even though we haven't dosed tonight, we can still feed her as we would normally around +2 and +4?
usually we test, then feed. not sure if that's even close to how we should ideally do it ...
learning .... ^jw
 
Yes, feed normally. It's only the pre-shot tests where you do not want the food influence. Imagine if Kit had eaten some food before pre-shot testing, you got a 250, number was food influenced and then you shot insulin into that BG number that was higher because of the food.

Time to start a new thread in the morning. Moderators get "antsy" if the number of posts exceeds 50.

Plus, wanted to let you know. I'm not going to be available much from Friday evening through Monday morning. 3 cat sitting clients this weekend.
 
Test, feed, shoot in a short time frame is fine with Prozinc. 10 - 15 minutes or less is good. You can even give the insulin shot while Kit is eating if you want.
 
Catching your cat at the litter box for a fresh urine sample for ketone testing can be "challenging".
 
Test, feed, shoot in a short time frame is fine with Prozinc. 10 - 15 minutes or less is good. You can even give the insulin shot while Kit is eating if you want.

yes, we do both those things.

Catching your cat at the litter box for a fresh urine sample for ketone testing can be "challenging".

just another challenge in an otherwise normal day with kit :)

(and we *are* starting a new thread now, honest) ^jw
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top