It's not how long he has been diabetic; it's whether you have enough data to know that shooting at lower numbers is safe. So for Bubba, you see what happens for a certain dose and if he stays in safe numbers for that cycle. Then the next time you see that pre shot number, you figure he may have the same reaction.
The goal is to have two shootable preshots 12 hours apart. So if your preshot is too low one cycle, look back to the dose you gave for the last shot. The next time you get a number in that range, shoot a little less in hopes he won't drop quite so low.
For example on 7/11 you had a low amps. So, maybe for a 300 (the pmps the night before) One unit would give you a shootable pre shot 12 hours later. You'll be able to see if that works, as you shot one unit for about the same number tonight.
With Prozinc, the goal isn't to lower the preshot number you shoot, but to lower the dose so you don't get a pre shot too low to shoot.
Does that make any sense?