Progress indeed-Asher 4/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Hi Kids:
We raised the dose to 2.8 this morning as we discussed last night. Here is our day so far...

amps 252, shot 2.8
(amps was prob closer to 270-280 something...in that he got us up an hour early for food today, so I tested an hour early and got that
252, so I took my time feeding and such, but shot at our regular time)

+6 is 65 !!!

So we gave a little extra treat and about 4 tablespoons of canned food since he was really asking for food.

We’ll get more tests in to make sure he doesn’t go too low, but I feel this is progress towards some good numbers, touch wood, anti jinx...

Any thoughts?
 
Yowza!!!!! Are you going to stick with 2.8 or maybe try 2.7 tonight? I'm on the fence, I could make the case either way. Probably leaning towards 2.7 based on 75% drop today. But could be WOW factor and I wouldn't want you to lose progress.

Really nice to see the good #s, it's so nice to know they can get there. Boo being stuck in yellows!
 
He bounced :sad:

pmps is 367

So back off to 2.7 or keep it at 2.8 ?

Amazing so little can make such a difference....
 
Tom felt we should back off a little more so we shot a fat 2.6. Hope that is ok. I didn’t want to shoot too late and we had to make a decision. We wrung our hands for a half hour then had to go for it. ohmygod_smile

So...scenarios to keep things going forward tomorrow...

If his amps is normal (mid 200s) tomorrow, do we go back up and try 2.7 or do 2.8 again ?

If he’s still high in the morning, 300’s or heaven forbid worse, what would we do then?

Sorry for all the questions. I want to ask now if someone is around tonight, esp with the holiday tomorrow, and we shoot early, 6:30am east coast time.
I’m just not sure on how this bounce thing works.

Thanks tons guys!
 
Hi Donna,
ExcitiNg low numbers! Wish I knew what to tell you, I see you are not getting answers. You know I am not good at dosing suggestions, but I am aware people say not to shoot into the bounce. I guess the thinking behind lowering the dose would be that if you get a somewhat smaller drop there is less of a bounce. You want to bring him into lower numbers, but the ideal situation is to do it more slowly--- like a 50point drop (more or less) from PS to PS. But you and Tom seem to be a very good team and understand Asher well, so trust yourselves. Good luck!
 
I think the bounce is probably to be expected, he hasn't seen a green in a while. I like your call for the evening dose. Now that you're there, might as well stick with that dose for a few cycles (barring lows that suggest a reduction, or back to flat yellows that suggest an increase) and see how it does. I probably would try 2.7 or 2.7F before going back to 2.8. You want a drop more like 65 or 70% and you got 75%, so that's a little more than you want. Ideally IMO you want a PS in the 150 - 180 range, and a 75% drop on that puts you too low.
 
p.s. tonight may be flat pinks due to the bounce, so I wouldn't worry about that or what the AMPS is, I'd just stick with your dose (lowering if that is indicated of course) and regroup tomorrow
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top