Problem with SS sheet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger-Hobo

Member Since 2013
Is any of you know by any chance what is wrong with my SS sheet. I always put in my numbers in world mmol/l and the form automatically count it over to US. I just realized that the recalculation stopped on March 31st. I tried to retype the number still didn't work. What I have to do to ? confused_cat
 
I'm going to guess that the formula that links the mmol/L cell to the US mg/dL wasn't copied down in those cells.
To fix, copy a row that is working on the US page onto a non-working row on the US page.

(I can't actually see the formula because it is the shared version of the spreadsheet.)
 
Hi Susanna - I haven't had this problem with the World SS but I usually start a new one each year. If you go to the US tab on your SS, and select a cell after March 31st, is there anything showing on the function line (labeled fx, above the A, B, C column headings). Mine all show as either something like "='World mmol_L'!C97" or "=ROUND(('World mmol_L'!B99*18),0)". That way you know it's trying to get the values from the World Tab.

Not sure how to help you if it's not, other than suggest copying and pasting the formatting. You might want to post in the Tech Forum, there might be someone there who could help.

By the way, when you don't shoot, it's helpful to put something like NS (no shot) in the units column so people know you didn't shoot instead of just forgetting to enter the amount. Was today the third cycle without insulin? Great start if so.
 
Thanks to both of you for the fast reply.
BJM, you were right. I added extra lines to the US page and was "empty" , I copied down now is working.

Wendy, yes you right, I forgot to mark the last couple of days as no shot. I wasn't comfortable to shot him, since I have to leave to work and the numbers just too low for me to shot. Also I feel something not right with Kangaroo. He is not eating as used to and kind of mellow if that the right world.
You right, I should it started a new page for this year. I realized it in somewhere February and now is too late.

Thanks again to both of you for the help.
 
Hi Susanna

I haven't had a chance to welcome you and Kangaroo to LL. We're glad you found us.

When you say he isn't eating as he used to, do you mean when he was first diagnosed or long before he had diabetes? If it when he was first diagnosed, diabetic kitties who are not receiving insulin and are not in remission are ravenous. As they become more regulated, they aren't as hungry.

Is there any chance at all to get a test either before you go to work or as soon as you get home and then before you go to bed? A fee more tests would help see where Kangaroos BG might be going.
 
Susanna - as long as Kangaroo continues to give you numbers under 120, I'd continue to skip the shot since he's now been 3 cycles without insulin. His numbers may start to creep up once the depot gets drained. If they do start to creep above the normal range, you should restart insulin but probably a reduced dose. At that time, post and ask for dose advice.
 
Thanks Girls for the reply and suggestions.

Marje - what I meant "not eating as he used to" -is that Kangaroo always hungry and he would eat 2- 3 can of FF pus some turkey or chicken breast if i would let him. In the past 3-4 days ( I guess that started on Monday night - he barely eat so I wasn't able to give him shot plus his number was 198. Next morning he didn't eat at all; I tried every kind of food. Even salmon what I never give him since he has diabetes (he loves it) he didn't touched he just turned away. His reading was 158. When I get home that night He was eating as usual and his BG was 130 -I didn't gave him a shot. Next morning his BG 97 I didn't give him a shot, but his appetite was down again.

Wendy - yes, I was holding my breath and hoped that maybe we can pass on the insulin but by last night/early morning when I went home and checked his BG was sky racket 342, it was 1:00 am -I didn't give him a shot and on this morning at the regular time his Bg was 378 and I gave him 2.5 U. ( he was eating well as usual. Seems like when his BG low his appetite gone and when is up he eats well. ?

I will be off for a couple days around Easter and will run curves to see real numbers through the circles, stay up through the night and see that curve too but I interested how his number will go even tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top