Previous Condo

Hello and welcome from another Wendy. Beautiful cycle last night for Marco.
Hi Wendy! Always great to meet another Wendy. Thank you for the welcome and the compliment on his cycle. Marco has had his first 24 hours under 150!

I'm hoping we keep it up. He did go below 40 after eating this evening and prior to insulin. Went back up to 85, gave him 1 unit of insulin, now we are yo-yoing (I feed him, he goes up. 1/2 later he drops to low 50s, I feed him again, and over again..... I hope we stabilize out soon. It could be a long night.
 
If his BG went below 40, then means a reduction down to 1.25 units as his new dose. Hopefully the lower dose will even him out a bit. Since that earned him a reduction, feel free to feed him a little higher carb food to get him up to a more comfy numbers. The delay and lower dose should help to slow things down soon too.

Since you shot almost two hours late, on the spreadsheet in the PMPS cell, could you put 85@+14. That tells us you delayed 2 hours before the shot. It also means tomorrow's shot will be at the same time, ie. two hours later. You can get back on schedule by moving the shot back by 15 minutes a cycle, or 1/2 hour once per day.
 
If his BG went below 40, then means a reduction down to 1.25 units as his new dose. Hopefully the lower dose will even him out a bit. Since that earned him a reduction, feel free to feed him a little higher carb food to get him up to a more comfy numbers. The delay and lower dose should help to slow things down soon too.

Since you shot almost two hours late, on the spreadsheet in the PMPS cell, could you put 85@+14. That tells us you delayed 2 hours before the shot. It also means tomorrow's shot will be at the same time, ie. two hours later. You can get back on schedule by moving the shot back by 15 minutes a cycle, or 1/2 hour once per day.
Hi Wendy- Thank you for your input. I appreciate it. I've updated the spreadsheet. I will use this nomenclature in the future, thanks. I was scared to give him 1.25. He kept dipping into the 50's repeatedly between feedings.... (I gave him some high carb food.) He seems to be even/stable now. I'll plan on going up to 1.25 tomorrow morning (assuming all else is as it should be). I was nervous that I would have to skip his shot; I'm sure that would wreck havoc on his numbers for a bit.

I'm going to try to get him back on schedule again too. Thank you for your input. I really appreciate it.
 
Back
Top