Pretty Girl - 12/10 - AMPS 495 - PMPS 140

Glad for the good news! You've been taking AMPS/PMPS measurements consistently, and the blue last night seems to indicate maybe you are getting "somewhere" with this 1.75ui dose. Have a few readings in between injections could be helpful in getting a better picture of how her BG is evolving. Is this something that would be possible for you? For example, just getting one test in before going to bed in the evening, or in the middle of the day -- that would give a lot more information. :bighug:
 
I thought about you the other day, but somehow missed your last condo. I'm glad you were able to get her to drink more to get rid of the ketones. However, with ketones being a risk, I think it's better you do not skip a dose. You could do a half dose like 1 unit. Also, you mentioned you are tight on money. Would you consider switching to a human meter so the strips aren't so expensive?

I agree about getting more mid-cycle tests when you can. :bighug::bighug:
 
Glad for the good news! You've been taking AMPS/PMPS measurements consistently, and the blue last night seems to indicate maybe you are getting "somewhere" with this 1.75ui dose. Have a few readings in between injections could be helpful in getting a better picture of how her BG is evolving. Is this something that would be possible for you? For example, just getting one test in before going to bed in the evening, or in the middle of the day -- that would give a lot more information. :bighug:
Yes, sometimes I can do readings in between injections. I did one today. Thank you.:bighug:
 
I thought about you the other day, but somehow missed your last condo. I'm glad you were able to get her to drink more to get rid of the ketones. However, with ketones being a risk, I think it's better you do not skip a dose. You could do a half dose like 1 unit. Also, you mentioned you are tight on money. Would you consider switching to a human meter so the strips aren't so expensive?

I agree about getting more mid-cycle tests when you can. :bighug::bighug:
Thank you. :bighug: I will keep these ideas in mind. I did a mid-cycle test today.
 
Back
Top