I just did a +6 with the 1.5 dose today and got a 402. I fed Lovey a small meal at +2.5 because she was looking for food. She came looking for food again at +5, but I didn't feed her.
I tested myself with a strip and got a 162. I just tested cat again and reading was 401. Even if 1.5 wasn't enough insulin. I would see a lower number? The preshot wasn't that high.
Should I go down a little and test for a few days? When I gave the 1.25 the other day, her BG only came down to 260.
Should I go up to 1.75 when I am off to monitor and see my numbers.
Do you think a vet checkup might help? A fructosamine test and check on pancreatitis? Lovey has been eating well.
I tested myself with a strip and got a 162. I just tested cat again and reading was 401. Even if 1.5 wasn't enough insulin. I would see a lower number? The preshot wasn't that high.
Should I go down a little and test for a few days? When I gave the 1.25 the other day, her BG only came down to 260.
Should I go up to 1.75 when I am off to monitor and see my numbers.
Do you think a vet checkup might help? A fructosamine test and check on pancreatitis? Lovey has been eating well.