Dragonfly229
Member Since 2012
Linus has been doing some weird surfing, he seems to be on a 3-4 day cycle of highs and lows. Tuesday's PMPS was 90 after a +7.5 of 279 (from memory). Tuesday morning's pre shot was about 290. Monday's numbers were in the 300's all day. So I skipped his shot last night because I can't shoot a 90, right? Especially when I'm here at work and everyone at home is sleeping. So in the morning, he'll be back in the 300's, and we start over. I've gotten brave and shot some 130-140's, but I don't know if I should go lower. Sometimes after shooting low, he bounces right back up, sometimes he stays lower for a shot or two and then goes back up. I'm realizing that the insulin wears off in a hurry, he can go from a great low number to a high one in a matter of a few hours. So maybe I would be ok to shoot at 90, and then be sure he has lots of yummy food to eat. Coming from using ProZinc, I'm just not comfortable shooting below 150 or so. His current dose is 3u, I haven't wanted to change until I get some more understandable numbers, but that's not happening.
I know our times are screwy - some of it is our schedules, and some is those low pre shot numbers. If I can, I wait and shoot later, but then usually end up having to split the difference down the road to get back on a workable schedule.
I've put some recent numbers in the spreadsheet, there's a gap where I'm not caught up.
Has anyone had a cat that did highs and lows in a 3 day cycle? How the heck do you manage it?
I know our times are screwy - some of it is our schedules, and some is those low pre shot numbers. If I can, I wait and shoot later, but then usually end up having to split the difference down the road to get back on a workable schedule.
I've put some recent numbers in the spreadsheet, there's a gap where I'm not caught up.
Has anyone had a cat that did highs and lows in a 3 day cycle? How the heck do you manage it?