? PostDKA Millie earned a decrease today. PMPS 83, +1 137.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sylvia & Millie

Member Since 2017
Millie went really low today. She cleared her bounce sooner. Unfortunately I was on my way out and decided to test her at +7 she was 53. I stayed a little longer and tested again. I left HC food. I tested as soon as I returned and she was 69. She's eating (MC), wasn't sure if I should give HC at this time? Her shot is due in 2 1/2 hours. Guess she earned a reduction!


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-70-then-90-1-213-2-244.183764/#post-2040554
 
Great catch and congrats on the reduction. Try to hold food until PMPS but it is important to keep her above 68. I'm almost out the door but post for dose advise if you need it. Easy now Millie.
 
Great catch and congrats on the reduction. Try to hold food until PMPS but it is important to keep her above 68. I'm almost out the door but post for dose advise if you need it. Easy now Millie.
I'll hold off for now on the food, she ate a little so that should hold her. I didn't want her to be too low when I shoot at 9. Will post if any issues.

Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top