Post teeth cleaning.

Status
Not open for further replies.
My cat ran low for a couple days after the dental too. I just gradually increased his dose back to normal according to how much he ate.
Thanks for the pics! Love to see all the kitties!
 
Sev, for today I would back off on the testing and maybe just do one every two hours unless/until you see him start rocketing downward. He may actually give you some high and low numbers IF the dental has made a difference and his body is trying for remission. If no remission coming, I am hoping to see him settle into a better curve with not such major drops. Remember, no shot last night and less than normal amount this a.m. Nothing changes immediately. If he is eating well, acting normal, then I would hold off on pain meds and only give if proven necessary.
 
No pain meds were prescribed.
He does not appear to be in any pain. Acting normal and eating normal.
 
PMPS is 172. He was still dropping.
Guess i am going to have to wait again.
 
Now we wait and see if remission is going to happen. Without insulin at least you don't have to panic if he drops down on you. That .3 is long gone by now and food helped bring the numbers down instead of up. Bless his little heart.....he's out to drive us all batty.
 
Plus 14 is 173.
Moving slowly back up.

Interesting numbers today. Perhaps tomorrow will be better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top