POST IN OTHER CONDO FOR 4/18

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
Ok - I went out (sick as a dog) and bought the Relion syringes with the 1/2 unit markings. Based on that, compared to what I've been giving Kasha using the BD syrings w/o 1/2 unit markings, it looks like I was giving more of a fat .5 unit than a .75 unit dose. Since she went so low this morning (and low yesterday morning) - I need advice on how far I should reduce the dose tonight.
 
Re: 4/18 Kasha dosage question for next shot

Tilly Protocol: "When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!"

The protocol says to reduce by 0.25. So.. a quarter unit less than whatever you figure you were shooting! haha.

Is Kasha eating exclusively LC wet food (other than treating low numbers)?
 
Re: 4/18 Kasha dosage question for next shot

I just noticed you have two condos for today!
It's important to keep everything in one thread or you could miss out on some replies and advice. I just posted in your other condo.
 
krys:

Could you change the subject line in this condo to what I have in the subject line for this post. That allow people to ignore this condo and keep everything in one place. You just click on the "edit" button to make the change.

The rule in LL: one condo, per cat, per day.

Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top