Possible Remission?

First of all I’m so glad you are asking. Those lines greens on an AT are super scary! With an AT tge reduction numbers is 68. When a cat drops under 68 a decrease is earned. Let’s see how she does without insulin before starting a formal OTJ trial. Get a PMBG tonight and post. Then if possible test 3-4 hours after eating and post the results. Don’t give insulin tonight unless the test is high and then post for dosing advice. IF it is determined insulin is needed it would be .10 but if my cat no insulin tonight.

Has she had any hypo symptoms?

I’m going to discuss this with a few others and get back to you.
 
Last edited:
Thank you for looking this over! She has never had any hypo symptoms. I definitely will not be shooting unless her numbers go back up. Not sure how I can measure .10 on the syringes. It would basically be just a drop of insulin, yes?
 
Thank you for looking this over! She has never had any hypo symptoms. I definitely will not be shooting unless her numbers go back up. Not sure how I can measure .10 on the syringes. It would basically be just a drop of insulin, yes?

I am glad she did not have any hypo symptoms. With situations like this we often ask if you would be willing to switch to a human meter if insulin needs to be given. The Relion ones from Walmart are very cheap as are the test strips. Let’s see how this plays out first though.

I will give you pictures of .10. It’s a little more than a drop. The drop dose is the smallest but let’s see how this plays out. The pictures are on the fine dose sticky.
 
Barbara, are you still following SLGS as is noted on your SS? If yes, then you want to take note that per SLGS you do not give insulin with preshots under 90 and you would take reductions under 90.

I agree with Elise, for the time being, I think it would be best to see what Haly can do on her own without insulin. You've had some really low numbers with an AT2, some of them being preshots, where it wouldn't have been recommended to give any insulin, regardless of the dosing method. I'm glad to hear Haly didn't appear to have any hypo symptoms.
 
Back
Top