Nathalie & Boris
Member Since 2022
Hi everyone!
I know it's been a while since I have been on here and my spreadsheet is not currently up to date. As well as I have forgotten posting requirements. Things just go too hectic for a while with the business, trying to find a new vet, handle Boris's swings etc. I do have all the numbers and will update soon. Please don't chastise me. lol
Anyhow, new holistic vet has been great and works with my charts. Had me switch to certain brands of raw food, which I've found Primal does the best at keeping his numbers in check, as well as has me giving him 2 supplements twice a day.
EThe reductions have happened so fast. We have gone from 2 units twice a day to .5, pretty much reducing the dose by .25 every 1-3 weeks. Today at .5 units, after his normal symolgi swing, he went down to 150 at the middle of the day, so I started watching, and of course the last two hours before feeding time, he hovered in the 50's which I gave treats to see if he was going to come up and he maintained. His PMPS was 56.
With that said, the vet is sick and I can't talk to her. I skipped his shot tonight since he was not going up and I didn't want to send him into hypo. The question is do you think I should go ahead and try to stop the insulin or pick up the dose at .25 in the am? I'm supposed to go out of town for some much needed relaxation this weekend, and I'm a little wary of having someone give him shots that can't take the blood and monitor.
@Bandit's Mom
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@FrostD
Last post in 2022
Boris AMPS 232, +3 263, +5.5 278, PMPS 201, +3 122, +4.5 47, +5 50
I know it's been a while since I have been on here and my spreadsheet is not currently up to date. As well as I have forgotten posting requirements. Things just go too hectic for a while with the business, trying to find a new vet, handle Boris's swings etc. I do have all the numbers and will update soon. Please don't chastise me. lol
Anyhow, new holistic vet has been great and works with my charts. Had me switch to certain brands of raw food, which I've found Primal does the best at keeping his numbers in check, as well as has me giving him 2 supplements twice a day.
EThe reductions have happened so fast. We have gone from 2 units twice a day to .5, pretty much reducing the dose by .25 every 1-3 weeks. Today at .5 units, after his normal symolgi swing, he went down to 150 at the middle of the day, so I started watching, and of course the last two hours before feeding time, he hovered in the 50's which I gave treats to see if he was going to come up and he maintained. His PMPS was 56.
With that said, the vet is sick and I can't talk to her. I skipped his shot tonight since he was not going up and I didn't want to send him into hypo. The question is do you think I should go ahead and try to stop the insulin or pick up the dose at .25 in the am? I'm supposed to go out of town for some much needed relaxation this weekend, and I'm a little wary of having someone give him shots that can't take the blood and monitor.
@Bandit's Mom
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@FrostD
Last post in 2022
Boris AMPS 232, +3 263, +5.5 278, PMPS 201, +3 122, +4.5 47, +5 50
