annie coscione
Member Since 2026
Hi, I am fairly new here and learning.
Squiggy was diagnosed 3wks ago. He was put on 1 unit of vetsulin. He already eats low carb. His BG was still reading high (but steady) around 320 everyday. He eats at 8a & 8p, I check BG btwn 12-1p everyday. His vet told me to increase to 2 units, he has since had some lower readings then spiked. Is this a bounce from the low BG?
3/17 291
3/18 170
3/19 372
3/20 298
3/21 397
3/22 392
I have asked for other types of insulin and they said no and advised increasing to 3 units if his BG doesn't come down. This doesn't sit well with me that his BG is higher with an increased dose and may seek a new vet.
Squiggy was diagnosed 3wks ago. He was put on 1 unit of vetsulin. He already eats low carb. His BG was still reading high (but steady) around 320 everyday. He eats at 8a & 8p, I check BG btwn 12-1p everyday. His vet told me to increase to 2 units, he has since had some lower readings then spiked. Is this a bounce from the low BG?
3/17 291
3/18 170
3/19 372
3/20 298
3/21 397
3/22 392
I have asked for other types of insulin and they said no and advised increasing to 3 units if his BG doesn't come down. This doesn't sit well with me that his BG is higher with an increased dose and may seek a new vet.