Tara L
Member Since 2016
*cross posting to Lantus and Main Health Forum*
Hi guys,
Just checked Diego and he's at 69 - he had approximately 1/2 unit insulin this morning. AMPS 128, +2 81, +4 69 (just now). I'm going to stay home and continue to test him, but if he goes below 68, but not much lower, do I need to treat that as hypo immediately? Or if he hangs out in the 60's, can I just continue to test to make sure he doesn't go lower, and starts to go back up?
He's been much lower the past few days, thinking he's got a shot at remission, don't want to mess that up with Karo syrup, also didn't want to mess it up by totally skipping shots, so was doing reduced dose (normally at 128 AMPS, he can handle a full unit, no issue, will stay level). On Saturday, he got into the 70's and hung out there for several hours, so I'm hoping he's not planning on going lower, but I want to know how low before I need to act.
Spreadsheet in signature - please scroll down - I just created it yesterday and am slowly trying to backfill the earlier data - January 1 through now is complete if you scroll to those dates.
Thanks!
Tara, Diego (and his brother, Bosco)
Hi guys,
Just checked Diego and he's at 69 - he had approximately 1/2 unit insulin this morning. AMPS 128, +2 81, +4 69 (just now). I'm going to stay home and continue to test him, but if he goes below 68, but not much lower, do I need to treat that as hypo immediately? Or if he hangs out in the 60's, can I just continue to test to make sure he doesn't go lower, and starts to go back up?
He's been much lower the past few days, thinking he's got a shot at remission, don't want to mess that up with Karo syrup, also didn't want to mess it up by totally skipping shots, so was doing reduced dose (normally at 128 AMPS, he can handle a full unit, no issue, will stay level). On Saturday, he got into the 70's and hung out there for several hours, so I'm hoping he's not planning on going lower, but I want to know how low before I need to act.
Spreadsheet in signature - please scroll down - I just created it yesterday and am slowly trying to backfill the earlier data - January 1 through now is complete if you scroll to those dates.
Thanks!
Tara, Diego (and his brother, Bosco)
