Teresa and Poopy
Member Since 2011
Copied from Birthday Post:
Run down of BGs:
AMPS 218
+3 306 (pulled food)
+5 312
+7 303 (fed)
PMPS 310
AMPS 254
+3 292 (pulled food)
The only things different between AM and PM cycles - not pulling food during PM for testing, so no raw chicken chunk each test during PM, and house it quieter. Same type food, same insulin amount.
Teresa and Poopy said:Carl & Bob in SC said:Poopy, iz Bob. Look buddy, you gotz to show yor Mom sumpping one weigh or t'hother ok? Yor con fuzing her too much and itz maekin her crayzee. Giv her sum nice numbrs so she nose wat tu du. - I hope yu had a grate birfday and liked yor chick'n! yor pal, Bob.
Teresa,
I don't know. Some days look okay, some days really flat no matter what the dose has been from 1.4 to 2.2. The thing that sticks out for me is that in general, he gets much better cycles overnight than he does during the days. When I look at days where you've shot the same AM and PM, it looks like the next morning he's lower (some days by a lot) "the morning after". I don't know why that is, it's just a trend I see.
The cycle that really sticks out though (and maybe it's due to the drugs they gave him at the vet???) is the night you skipped the shot, and he didn't even seem to notice. He went from 303 to 335 twelve hours later, like he didn't even miss the juice. That is very weird...
Carl
Carl, I totally agree it's very weird and why I'm basically concerned. I've done the no shot thing on purpose and due to life happenings a few times over the past couple months and it just doesn't seem to phase him one way or the other. He'll go a bit higher without insulin but still in the same range as with insulin. And I agree with Sue, that it doesn't seem to matter how much or little I give him. He'll have flat, inverse, or very low dips regardless of amount. One cycle does not match another.
As far as his overall health (not counting the bite) he's been fine: peeing, pooping, preening, purring, playing. He's not losing or gaining weight, staying at 14.5 lbs. He has had two incidents where when he pooped it stuck to his back end and I had to help him remove it (seemed more stuck to the hairs around his butt than the butt itself). Once was during the trip in mid June and once yesterday during the AM cycle. The only other issue was the eye goop a few weeks ago (also when he was on steroids and I went as high as 2.2u, with no reaction on BGs).
When the vet suggested upping to 1.8u my first thought was, "That's not going to do anything" but figured I'd play along for a few days to get some numbers to share with the vet.
The ProZinc is half gone, no floaters, and remains pretty cloudy all the time - which I've noticed seems to be normal when half gone.
It's a head scratcher for sure.
Hay Bob. Itz da Poop. Man, eyez ben trin' ta giv da Mom some nice numbas but don relee noze how da do it. Mom keeps trin' an keps stickin' me but de onlee gud thang iz da bird eye gets. Eye givs her lovins sos she noze eyez not mad n stuf. Gots anee idears? Yur pal, Poopy.
Run down of BGs:
AMPS 218
+3 306 (pulled food)
+5 312
+7 303 (fed)
PMPS 310
AMPS 254
+3 292 (pulled food)
The only things different between AM and PM cycles - not pulling food during PM for testing, so no raw chicken chunk each test during PM, and house it quieter. Same type food, same insulin amount.