Poopers AMPS 21.2, +1 22.4, +8 17.7. Should I increase

If you increase, can you continue to get some mid cycle tests each cycle, or at least a second test each cycle? Yesterday was the sixth cycle after his last green, it's possible he broke the bounce then, saw a lower number and bounced again. But with no mid cycle data, we can't tell. Or he could have done that the night before, but again no data. The previous time you saw green it had been 5 cycles since the previous green. What I'm trying to say is that it's hard to say how low this dose is taking him. I think you'd be OK increasing, but it'd only be safe to do so if you can get at least those 4 tests in per day.

One housekeeping tip - you'll get more answers if you post his numbers in the US format, not the World ones. The server that hosts FDMB is in the US, and a large number of the people here comfortable with giving dosing advice are American, so we use mg/dL to report BG by convention. And don't forget the date in the subject line - so we know it's about today and not an old post.
 
If you increase, can you continue to get some mid cycle tests each cycle, or at least a second test each cycle? Yesterday was the sixth cycle after his last green, it's possible he broke the bounce then, saw a lower number and bounced again. But with no mid cycle data, we can't tell. Or he could have done that the night before, but again no data. The previous time you saw green it had been 5 cycles since the previous green. What I'm trying to say is that it's hard to say how low this dose is taking him. I think you'd be OK increasing, but it'd only be safe to do so if you can get at least those 4 tests in per day.

One housekeeping tip - you'll get more answers if you post his numbers in the US format, not the World ones. The server that hosts FDMB is in the US, and a large number of the people here comfortable with giving dosing advice are American, so we use mg/dL to report BG by convention. And don't forget the date in the subject line - so we know it's about today and not an old post.
Ok I will post in US. Also, would you say that I should maybe Keep it at 1U and get more tests done and if we see an increase or if needed I increase just so we know how it is in between? Before increasing
 
He did a nice slide down today! He might be breaking that bounce. If you can get a +3-4 tonight, it would be interesting. As for the increase, it's OK if you wait a day or two. Normally we only hold doses showing green for a total of 10 cycles, and I expect he'll need an increase.
 
He did a nice slide down today! He might be breaking that bounce. If you can get a +3-4 tonight, it would be interesting. As for the increase, it's OK if you wait a day or two. Normally we only hold doses showing green for a total of 10 cycles, and I expect he'll need an increase.
Ok I will get tests at +3 & +4! Yeah I think I’m going to wait and see how he does. When I want to increase i’ll post again ! Thank you!
 
Back
Top