Polly 5/13 AMPS 424,+2=417,+8=282.PMPS=393,+2=272

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Polly +9 282, 5/13 AMPS 424

Hi guys .. ok Polly, down down down you go! Off to the lagoon where all the cool cats are hanging out! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: Polly +9 282, 5/13 AMPS 424,+2=417,+8=282. PMPS=393

ackkkkk these numbers! Polly!

tomorrow morning is #6 since the fur shot - tomorrow night if you haven't seen green, it'd be a good idea to increase by 0.25u.

so ya liked the teenage girl analogy! ;-) i have 3 daughters so that one is good for me! don't worry, you'll get to the right dose for Polly. Following the protocol moves you there as safely and quickly as possible. Try not to get discouraged - you're doing everything you can be doing. it'll come!
 
Thanks PeterDevonMocha. We need all the encouragement we can get! Hanging in there.

And Julie, I am discouraged, but not disheartened. Polly's feeling a little glum tonight. I'm hoping she pees so I can check keotones. No keotone smell to her breath or earlier pees, though. One more .75 and then we're up. I've been counting the cycles since the fur shot really hoping we can get back on the road to good numbers. Just hope she doesn't bounce. One step at a time.

Thanks.

Marilyn and Polly
 
you're doing a TON of things right - so just keep hanging in there. it's not an easy disease to manage in cats - no instant fixes. BUT, cats do get better, they can go off of insulin, and they can get their blood sugar tightly regulated if they don't go off. It just takes a little time.

you're doing fine! a few high numbers won't hurt her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top