PMPS lower than Midday

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer and Katie

Member Since 2011
I also posted this in the general health forum, but at AMPS +7, Katie was 171. Now it's time for her evening dose, and she's at 115! I'm waiting a short while to retest, but if she goes up, should I give her insulin? 0.75 U? 0.50 U? 0.25 U? Or should I just skip it entirely tonight?
 
I guess I should look at her SS, but what was her amps today and what did you shoot?
 
Okay, I see amps 324 and you shot 1.25. The 1.25 looks like too much each time you have shot it. How much longer before you retest? Let's wait and see where she is before deciding a dose. But, it looks like the 1.25 is too much for Katie (not talking about tonight's dose---but, in general!)
 
None....If this is your final test tonight....do not shoot anything into that number. If you are going to test later and make a decision, then post your test reading. She could go higher and be shootable in an hour or two---but, she isn't now!
 
Jennifer
Didn't see this till just now but the. 25 last night was fine. We will tell most new people not to shoot below 200, but youve done it before and know what to watch for. You want to make sure she is rising, of course. But Katie has been shot into lows before and did okay.
Carl
 
All,
Wanted to say a little more than I was able to this morning on my stupid smart phone with the micro-keyboard!

Just from having advised Jennifer before on Katie, I am somewhat familiar with the case. What I see on her SS is that she has been able to shoot reduced doses into traditionally low non-shootable numbers. That's why I was fine with the .25, thinking "some is better than none". She's shot .75 into a no-shoot, and I think 1 as well, and saw little drop from the blue PS. Katie sometimes reminds me of Bob's case, where I shot into low numbers with sometimes bigger doses. Just thought I'd clarify why I saw no problem with the .25 last night. Overall, Jennifer has been pretty agressive in treatment. Just need to help her figure out where the "right" dose is....
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top