PMPS in Blue should I dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hales + Comet

Member Since 2019
We just started monitoring BG daily and Comet's BG was 169 and he hasn't eaten as much food as normal because it's not the kind he likes but it's all we have right now. He is slowly working his way through it though. I don't know if I should give him his insulin (1U Lantus) because we had to skip last night due to an emergency (not with Comet) and I'm worried about doing that two days in a row.
 
I apologize I updated it so it should work but like I said we only started checking today so it may not be very helpful
 
Ok I can see it now thanks.
Did you do any testing during the am cycle today?
It is not a good idea to keep skipping the doses?
Are you able to test frequently tonight if you give the insulin?
Do you have plenty of strips to test and some high carb food and honey?
 
I am really low on test strips and have to do a curve this weekend which is why I haven't tested this week I am waiting for my strips to arrive. I can test throughout the night if I give him some but it may mean I can't do his curve.
 
When you have some time, have a look at the yellow stickies at the top of the Lantus page.there are 2 dosing methods we use.....the tight regulation(TR) and the Start Low GoSlow method (SLGS). Link below. Have a look at both and see which one you think suits you better. Following one of those will make things much easier. Once you decide, pop the method into your signature so we can see.
You might like to start posting over on the Lantus page where most Lantus users post and there are manyexperienced people to help and guide you.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-basaglar-glargine-and-levemir-detemir.9/
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top