? PMPS dropping 126 11/5

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Little Bit’s Mom, Nov 1, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
  2. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Posting his spider photo here :joyful:
    upload_2020-11-1_19-52-14.jpeg
     
  3. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    I was just about to ask you to start a new thread, but you beat me to it!

    Little Bit looks like he's found a new comfy hang out spot, under that spider.
    Creativity abounded for how people managed to enjoy Halloween this year.
     
  4. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    It really did! The kiddos loved the chute my husband made. They thought it was the coolest thing for their candy to come out of the end lol. I will post a photo of the chute.
     
  5. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
  6. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
  7. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Was glad to see him increasing on his own. He’s been fed, given insulin & his inhaler. He will be glad I won’t bother him for awhile now. :p
     
  8. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    very cute Halloween pictures! Your hubby is a keeper.:bighug::cool::D
     
  9. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you :smuggrin:
     
  10. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    PMPS is 177. I’m waiting about 20 minutes to test again. I do not understand the AMPS readings in the 300s vs the PMPS readings in the 100s.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  11. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    The “how dare you make me wait to eat” stare down:
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    He’s dropping... 154 now. I need some advice, please. I haven’t had him go lower after stalling before. @JanetNJ @Panic @Deb & Wink
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  13. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Still dropping—145 now
     
  14. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I don’t know if it is safe to medicate him since he’s dropping 12+ hours after his last dose.
     
  15. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Still dropping 132
     
  16. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    I'd say skip or just do 1
     
  17. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Was just about to tag you, Janet. Thank you.
     
  18. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you! We skipped.
     
  19. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Well at least you know you can sleep soundly tonight. Lol
     
  20. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Yes! Sheesh this guy keeps me on my toes! Thank you so much
     
  21. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I just saw where you said or just do 1 unit. Should I give him 1 unit now? He’s about an hour past his scheduled dose.
     
  22. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    :bighug: Thank you
     
  23. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hoping Lil is ok this morning.:bighug: and you too (((Olivia)))
     
    Little Bit’s Mom likes this.
  24. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Good morning! He was at 367 AMPS which has been his “norm” lately. He is eating his breakfast now and said thank you for checking on him. But for me, I’m a bundle of nerves!:nailbiting: Hope you have a wonderful day!
     
  25. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I know! I would be too much like Patty you have "like" kitties:nailbiting:
     
  26. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I cannot wrap my head around Little Bit’s numbers... on the high end in the mornings and then normal-ish in the evenings. I can’t increase because he would most likely drop too low, and cannot decrease because his low isn’t below 90. @Panic @JanetNJ
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  27. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    He is 148 PMPS. We are stalling for now to test again.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  28. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Fell free to tag if you need. I just hate you not getting a response. I have to leave for the evening. Take care.:bighug:
     
    Little Bit’s Mom likes this.
  29. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Dropping now to 141
     
  30. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you :bighug: I thought I tagged panic & Janet above, but maybe I’m doing it incorrectly?
     
  31. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No you did it right. Sometimes tags just dont go through. Try again!
     
    Little Bit’s Mom likes this.
  32. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
  33. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Oh ok! Thank you!

    @Panic @JanetNJ
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  34. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  35. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Enjoy your evening!:D Have you seen panic on lately? I must have missed her the past couple times I’ve been on. Hope all is well.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  36. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    About to test again +40 minutes from the PMPS
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  37. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Still dropping... 126
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  38. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Got the tag for me.

    I see you skipped, at least that is what your SS says. That's ok. "Better too high for a day, than too low for a moment."
    Little Bit will likely shoot up fast later, so you might want to still get a BG test or 2, so you can see how skipping the dose affected the PM cycle.

    p.s. Busy watching MSNBC and the election results. On tenterhooks.
     
  39. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I can still give him insulin now if you feel I need to. It will just be late, but not past 1 hour. I’m glued to the tv, too!
     
  40. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Before I give you feedback on a shot of insulin or not, did you feed Little Bit yet?
    Would you be willing to get 1 more test, to see the direction of the BG levels?

    Maybe a reduced dose for tonight. But it's up to you, and if you can stay up to test and have enough test strips.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  41. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I did feed him after the 126 reading since it kept dropping. He is one hour past his normal insulin dose time. I can stay up and test and have plenty of strips. He ate about 2/3 of a can of chicken pate.
     
  42. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    So any BG test you do now will be food influenced. I think it's better that you skip for the evening. Get back on track in the morning.

    Next time, stall and DON'T feed, for up to 1 hour, testing every 20 minutes.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  43. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I am watching CNN right now. I don’t know if the channel has budged since Tuesday lol. Perhaps I need to switch over to MSNBC for a change of “scenery!”
    Yes ma’am, I was thinking I had waited long enough but will go for the extra test to stretch him to one hour next time. Any idea why he is dropping “low(er)” at night? Should I be concerned?
     
  44. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Many cats drop lower at night because they are more active. That more activity burns up more glucose and causes them to go lower, BG wise.

    MSNBC is a bit different for sure!
     
  45. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    That makes a lot of sense because he was chasing one of his brothers before I tested him. Very interesting.

    I’ll have to switch the channel! I feel certain this election has caused me to lose a brain cell or two! Haha
     
  46. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    He’s 252 at what would be +3.25.
     
  47. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No I havent seen her I too hope she is ok:(
     
  48. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I hope she is too :/
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  49. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Just wanted to let you know that Elizabeth (aka Panic) is ok. She's feeling a bit overwhelmed with what is going on in her life currently, so is taking a break from the message board to concentrate on her own life for a bit.

    She wanted to make sure that Olivia and Little Bit were ok though. I told her you are doing fine.
     
  50. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Glad to hear she is ok and taking time for herself. Hope everything calms down for Elizabeth very soon. Thank you for letting us know. Please let her know we are thinking of her and look forward to her return.
     
  51. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    THANKS Deb!
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  52. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    178 PMPS tonight
     
  53. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  54. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    He’s good! AMPS was 237
     
  55. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    EXACTLY LOL I want to stay there or BETTER. :p
     
  56. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Yes, me too!:bighug:
     
  57. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I heard that Elizabeth is taking a wee break from the board at the moment. I don't know for how long.


    Mogs
    .
     
  58. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Yes, I PM'd her, and she is taking a break for a while. Life got too hectic for her, so she is taking good care of herself right now.
    No idea how long she will be off the message board.
    For me, it was almost 3 years after my diabetic Wink died before I came back to help out again. Life got busy.;)
     
  59. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I might not be around tomorrow morning . Just found a water break in the line.:rolleyes: Had to shut the water off and find a plumber in the morning. Yes LIFE :rolleyes::mad::facepalm:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  60. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    :arghh::arghh::arghh: Hope you have an emergency water supply on hand.

    @jt and trouble (GA) :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  61. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh yeah Our tap water sucks I have bottled delivered. smh we just went through this a few months ago. Its an OLD property.:rolleyes:

    Sorry for hijacking your thread Olivia:oops:
     
  62. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    I was thinking about the "flushing" situation. I always keep a couple of gallons of tap water around in old jugs, just in case the power goes out which means the well pump can't run, which means the only water around is what I have set aside.
     
  63. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes we have stored water for such purposes. I just hate lugging it around lol
     
    Critter Mom and Deb & Wink like this.
  64. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    105 PMPS — this guy! Stalling to test in 20 minutes.
     
    Critter Mom and Deb & Wink like this.
  65. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    :p No worries! Hope you got it fixed quickly!
     
  66. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
  67. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    New thread when you have a chance Olivia. We like to keep threads under 50 posts when possible, and this one is at 65+.

    Never mind. I see you already did. Thanks so much!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page