PMPS Dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
Deep breath.

Since Poopy has been a bit wonky on numbers in the mornings, and I'm trying to get him back on the 6am/6pm schedule (this AM shot was at 7:30, and I'll shoot tonight at 7:00 so I can shoot tomorrow AM at 6:30, and so on), here's what I'm thinking I should do for tonight. (By the way, my ideal shot times? They correspond with Poopy's preferred eating times - 5:30. He is not a happy camper when I put off feeding the bugger. He's stalking me now, outside the office door.)

Ever since the 1.6u run Poopy's numbers have dropped for AMPS.
The 1.4u gave some pretty good nadir numbers (blues and a green) but messed with the AMPS.
The 1.0u wasn't as pretty today (I sure felt safer and am pretty darn sure he hit blues today), and his PMPS shouldn't be that high (+10 265)
If I shoot 1.2u tonight, it could be under but should put me back on track to shoot 1.2 or 1.4u in the AM, depending on AMPS.

Thoughts?
 
Teresa,
What do you mean by "wonky" on the amps numbers?
 
Just so I understand where you are going.... is the goal to shoot a little less tonight so that you can shoot at an earlier time (6am) in the morning?

Carl
 
Wonky meaning I had to test multiple times before shooting (yesterday took 3 tests before hit over 200, this morning never went up to 200 and I shot a lower dose because of it).

Tonight's shot will be a half hour early (7:00 pm), the morning shot will also be a half hour early (6:30 am).
 
OK, thanks. I'm just catching up, first time I look at the SS. The numbers looked awesome to me! Hadn't realized it was a wait and shoot morning routine for you.

I agree, you could go with 1.2 or 1.4 tonight based on the PMPS on the SS. I don't think the 30 minutes early each time is going to be that big a deal. Prozinc and PZI are a bit flexible when it comes to the 12 hour thing.

In the AM, you don't have to necessarily wait to shoot, but do what you did today, shoot a bit less than the "standard". The 200 line exists mostly for "new members" who don't have the data to know what is safe or unsafe. As you get more data, that "no shoot" line will become whatever number you feel comfortable with. Could be 150, even less. That's where experience and data will really help you out.
 
Thanks for the input, Carl. As I mentioned to Rob this morning, it helps me focus. :smile:

I think I'll go with the 1.2u for tonight. If the AMPS is in the higher range tomorrow, I can up the shot to 1.4u. I have a feeling it will be in the low 200s and I'll stick with 1.2u. We shall see. If it's below 200 again, I'll go with the 1.0u. :smile:

You know how it is with the best laid plans....especially with cats. :-D

Thanks again! :smile:
 
Sounds like a good solid plan.

Be sure to explain throughly to Poopy the Plan so there is no misunderstanding in the morning :lol: .
 
You know Poopy, don't you?

Poopy has thrown me more curves in my life than any other living creature. Why would I expect (or dare hope) his diabetes would be any different?

LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top