?PMPS dose? 1/13 Thomas AMPS 353

Jenn ~ Thomas

Member Since 2023
I know I am not 7 days out but since the low number was obviously an error on the test strip part could I do a curve early. At the time we were getting read to increase to 1.5, and instead put him back to 1. He was doing better physically on the 1.25, playing around, peeing on the floor maybe once a day rather than twice, and one day not at all.
 
Some of you may not know but he was on 12 units for about 2 months until November when I found this board. Could I go ahead and put him on 1.5 units since I will be home today and tomorrow to monitor?
 
If you increased, how much would you be able to monitor? I don't mean the curve, I mean spot checks at other times, like every night before bed and some mid day cycles tests when you can?
 
I am home from now until Tuesday morning so anytime. Tuesday - Thursday I can test at 6am and 6pm and +2 possibly +4 in the evening. Friday-Sunday anytime.

I just thought it would be good to do 1.25 if not 1.5 since that is really where we were at before the 35 number came in to play.

@Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
 
Last edited:
It looks to me like you are out of the house during the week. I think the concern from Elise and Wendy's posts is that you get a few mid-cycle tests on the weekends and sometimes one test during the PM cycle. It's not a lot of information to go on. I'd be more comfortable if we'd suggested that you get a curve today.

If you are determined to increase the dose so it works with your schedule, I would only increase by 0.25u. Thomas is seeing some nadirs that are in the 200s and the dose would be increased by 0.25u (not 0.5u) based on SLGS.

I'd encourage you to give some thought to always getting a before bed test. If there's any way you can sneak in any additional tests, that would be great. I ended up moving Gabby's shot time to 5:00 so I could get a couple of tests before I left for work and I could be home by 5:00 - 5:30 for her PM shot. Changing your shot time may not be feasible for you but I wanted to put the idea out there.
 
Thank you! I will be home tomorrow and Monday for the holiday so I can get more tests than usual. Curves need to be on weekends. At least one of the days I would be able to do every 2 hours. I increased his dose to 1.25 tonight. What tests should I do during the next 2 days to benefit what is numbers are?

Testing between PMPS and bedtime would be +2 and maybe a +4, I am usually in bed before then. I really want to put a Libre on him.
 
Back
Top