PMPS 98 & 94 (AMPS was 151)

Butterscotch's Pawrents

Member Since 2019
Just got a 98 PMPS. AMPS was 151, so a 50 pt drop for the day. We don't have data this low, and at higher numbers kitty has a history of dropping a lot going to her nadir. We are home to monitor tonight, if needed. We'd like advice on how to proceed. Spreadsheet is up to date now.
 
Last edited:
I can't give you a dose advice, but this will help bump the message up! Good luck tonight! Butterscotch looks like he is going in the right direction :)
 
She was so hungry and begging that I went ahead and fed half a portion at 6:50. I know that the last time she at was at 8:45 am when she ate her still-thawing Sheba that we left out for her on an ice-pack. Still stalling.
 
Shot 2.5 (0.25 reduction) 1 hour late. Will monitor overnight. Want to be cautious with these low numbers and her history of dropping a lot from pre-shot to nadir.
 
Cats drop more from higher numbers than from low on Lantus. Paws crossed for a flat night. I would get a +1 and a +2 to see if you need to intervene early.

I wonder where she went mid day? With TR, you are supposed to get at least a second test each cycle, but you have only gotten preshots the last three days. If you can’t do more testing, I would reduce her dose to 2.5 and go back to SLGS, for her safety.
 
Thanks for the feedback, Wendy. We'll keep an eye on her through the night. Already did a +1 (137). That could be coming down from food spike or her naturally coming back up because of the delay and draining depot. Will test again in 1 to 2 hours, and feed a snack after testing. One of us is home continually through Sunday, so better testing this week through the week.
 
Back
Top