at PMPS +1 he was @ 193 still reduce I'm yet to get this part all together, won't his BG be in the red by AMPS, my mind gets all clogged when this happens can I feed him his last snack LC @+5 as usual he only had but 1 tsp oh HC and 1 of LCI think you know what to do but you get scared, which is totally normal. I see you skipped. Did you give HC food and ir honey? You need to bring him above 50 so please test again to see where he’s at. You need to do this every 30 minutes till he’s in safe numbers again, as in feed HC and retest.
also he earned a reduction to .5 moving forward.
You just need to put spaces in, Maria.
NS 6:20PM 160
You just need to put spaces in, Maria.
NS 6:20PM 160
Maria --
changed / it was a very crazy evening
Can you please take a look at the notation on your spreadsheet for your PMPS yesterday? I have no idea what the entry means.
She needs to fix the pmps tooYou just need to put spaces in, Maria.
NS 6:20PM 160
I told her to reduce from the .75 fat back down to the .75 unitsI think you’re entering the numbers in the wrong column. You entered 41 in the pmps and 193 in the +1 so it’s confusing for us looking at it to give you advice. Can you please fix it?
If you got a 41 yesterday at any point in time, his new dose today should have been .5 as I told you yesterday. Unless that entry was a mistake.
And as I recall 193 was at +1. The 160 was a stall with no food 20 minutes after the 41 — with no food - he was 160. As for the 41, which we suspected was a bad test strip or not enough blood — and after last night’s numbers and today’s numbers I am quite convinced that 41 was a false reading - but the 41 wasn’t immediately retested so we just had to play it safe and take it at face value.I think you’re entering the numbers in the wrong column. You entered 41 in the pmps and 193 in the +1 so it’s confusing for us looking at it to give you advice. Can you please fix it?
If you got a 41 yesterday at any point in time, his new dose today should have been .5 as I told you yesterday. Unless that entry was a mistake.
no mistake, as per Suzanne we went back to the original dose which was 0.75 he was taking a 0.75 Fat DoseI think you’re entering the numbers in the wrong column. You entered 41 in the pmps and 193 in the +1 so it’s confusing for us looking at it to give you advice. Can you please fix it?
If you got a 41 yesterday at any point in time, his new dose today should have been .5 as I told you yesterday. Unless that entry was a mistake.
no mistake, as per Suzanne we went back to the original dose which was 0.75 he was taking a 0.75 Fat Dose
There’s nothing to fix those were the numbers from 41 PMPS to 193 unfortunately is confusing even for me check othe posts by Suzanne and Red&Rove they were with me for hours, thank you for your concern it was a very confusing evening for all of usthread created titled" Under Control"
Here is the link for your new postthread created titled" Under Control"
Diane, my savior! Thank you!Here is the link for your new post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/under-control.288045/
Diane, my savior! Thank you!
Is that why you can’t see it, did you try the link I opened it with the link and placed it in my favsProbably just me. Or other threads kept bumping it down. Not your fault.
I believe I am back to square 0 . Corky's PMPS is @ 83 just fed him his regular meal and 1/2 of Medlyes Florentine in light broth, I thought about this moment for a second when I shot him this evening and I said to myself 'stop, you're going to jinks it,' but I guess it was too late. Another sleepless nightHere is the link for your new post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/under-control.288045/






