? PMPS 83. What to do?

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
Hi! Her pre shot is pretty low again, remind me of the protocol?
I left the auto feeder on today- but didn’t separate them- it’s very possible Batman ate her portion of food... going back to separating next time I’m gone.. would that affect her BG? I have tomorrow off so I’m going to actually try and do a nadir reading

@Marje and Gracie @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Last edited:
Hi! Her pre shot is pretty low again, remind me of the protocol?
I left the auto feeder on today- but didn’t separate them- it’s very possible Batman ate her portion of food... going back to separating next time I’m gone.. would that affect her BG? I have tomorrow off so I’m going to actually try and do a nadir reading
Ffffff I know what happened- I set one of the auto feeders to am instead of pm... dammittttt..
 
I exposed the food and she immediately went and ate it- now her BG will go up from the food right?
Shot her 1.5 - couldn’t wait any longer- I read about the TR and how if it’s between 80-150 you shouldn’t skip depending on how her +1 +2 shots have looked- and it seems she’s been steadily increasing. Still not enough data but confident I can try and test her at +1 +2 and +3.

I shot it in between her shoulder blades - usually I do the flank or side of stomach but read that gets the medication to act faster- figured it would act a little slower if I shot in the back this time.
 
I think you were fine shooting. I’d definitely get a +2 and +3. If dropping and you can’t stay up it’s good you have the auto feeder. Hopefully for a nice flat cycle. Looks like your first time shooting green. Congrats.
 
Back
Top