!! PMPS @75BG

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
According to Suzanne I had earned the "balls of Steel Award", however Corky's BG is @ 75 I have never shot this low need input please don't ignore
 
I think he was only dropping because he hadn’t eaten for so long. I think that since he has eaten now and will be eating at +2 (right? - PLEASE give a +2 spoonful of food and if he needs a spoonful at +1 you can give that, too) that his numbers are going to go up.
 
I think he was only dropping because he hadn’t eaten for so long. I think that since he has eaten now and will be eating at +2 (right? - PLEASE give a +2 spoonful of food and if he needs a spoonful at +1 you can give that, too) that his numbers are going to go up.

yes of course @ +2 and shoot same dose now??
 
It’s okay you shot 92 tonight. Remember last night. He was okay. Corky is doing really great. I hope he is up to something!
 
I hope that this is the most recent thread; it’s the most recent one I found. Congratulations. Corky has earned a reduction down to 1 unit today with that 49. We will see how he does on the new dose. Good job this morning.
 
I hope that this is the most recent thread; it’s the most recent one I found. Congratulations. Corky has earned a reduction down to 1 unit today with that 49. We will see how he does on the new dose. Good job this morning.
Yeeeeeeee!! So PMPS will 1.0 ?? I did it all by myself, no panic, but I did want you to know and process detail in remarks :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Yes. 1 unit starting tonight. We may find that 1 unit isn’t enough and have to go back up - but he may adjust to the new dose and still see the greens we want to see.
 
Ok
Yes. 1 unit starting tonight. We may find that 1 unit isn’t enough and have to go back up - but he may adjust to the new dose and still see the greens we want to see.
will do, isn’t wonderful to see almost every day the dates full of greens? I never thought I was going to adjust but here we are. Wow I am so proud of Corky and thank for Alway being there for him:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Okay. I don’t u what’s going on with Corky’s dose. He had earned a reduction down to 1 unit, then he was increased back up to 1.25 but only in the a.m. cycle? His numbers aren’t bad, but that’s not really the way to do things (different a.m. and p.m. doses on a regular basis.)
 
Okay. I don’t u what’s going on with Corky’s dose. He had earned a reduction down to 1 unit, then he was increased back up to 1.25 but only in the a.m. cycle? His numbers aren’t bad, but that’s not really the way to do things (different a.m. and p.m. doses on a regular basis.)
OMG! a total typo I did not or would increase dose without you, thank God you told me, I would have missed it he is still on 1.0, and I just went back to the SS and it's all changed, What and how it happened? I could've had 1-2 type o's but so many???, I am fixing them all right now, OK! something is very very wrong with this
 
So are you wanting to increase back up to 1.25? He is still having good numbers, but I can detect a subtle increase in BG. If you want to go back up to the 1.25 dose, I have no problem with that because you are always so vigilant about testing Corky.
 
So are you wanting to increase back up to 1.25? He is still having good numbers, but I can detect a subtle increase in BG. If you want to go back up to the 1.25 dose, I have no problem with that because you are always so vigilant about testing Corky.
I'll give it another cycle(week) and see, of not by next Saturday, we can discuss it again is this ok with you? or do we increase back to 1.25? I got so used now seeing greens...!
it's your call:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
If you give it a little more time then we may be able to see more clearly if there’s a pattern. I just noticed the AMPS creeping up - one was getting close to yellow. But it’s fine to take your time in this instance because his numbers overall are still very good. It’s just dose tweaking.
 
If you give it a little more time then we may be able to see more clearly if there’s a pattern. I just noticed the AMPS creeping up - one was getting close to yellow. But it’s fine to take your time in this instance because his numbers overall are still v
If you give it a little more time then we may be able to see more clearly if there’s a pattern. I just noticed the AMPS creeping up - one was getting close to yellow. But it’s fine to take your time in this instance because his numbers overall are still very good. It’s just dose tweaking.

ery good. It’s just dose tweaking.
We'll do another week of 1.0 I'm with you yes, on AMPS was very close to yellow that's why I contacted you, so we'll do another round!:bighug::bighug:;):cat::cat:
 
Did you get cold feet when you saw the 90 PMPS? Because I thought you said you were going back to 1.25 (in a PM.)
No but in what way? You said to hold still right?? I’ve shot on 85-89 ha ha I really want to see all this greens again but you said to wait right??
 
No but in what way? You said to hold still right?? I’ve shot on 85-89 ha ha I really want to see all this greens again but you said to wait right??
You seemed to want to wait before going back to 1.25 (post 38 above) and I didn’t want to push you to increase before you were ready and persuaded in your mind that it was necessary. I am fine if you want to wait and I am fine if you want to increase because, as I said above
If you want to go back up to the 1.25 dose, I have no problem with that because you are always so vigilant about testing Corky.

okay? If you want to know what I would do, I would increase back to 1.25 because I love greens and because I was a “testaholic.” He is still doing great, but he was doing just a little bit better on the 1.24 dose. I am so happy for Corky! He is so healthy now.
 
You seemed to want to wait before going back to 1.25 (post 38 above) and I didn’t want to push you to increase before you were ready and persuaded in your mind that it was necessary. I am fine if you want to wait and I am fine if you want to increase because, as I said above
Good morning glad I picked up the phone, increasing this morning to 1.25 I is necessary they are eating right now

okay? If you want to know what I would do, I would increase back to 1.25 because I love greens and because I was a “testaholic.” He is still doing great, but he was doing just a little bit better on the 1.24 dose. I am so happy for Corky! He is so healthy now.
 
Good morning I am glad I picked up the phone while the kiddos are eating ye we are increasing the dose back to 1-25 AMPS is 148 and I want to see those greens again, thanks, it’s the best and yes he is very healthy question Both Corky’s and Coco have been very picky eating lately they only want to eat the Tuna and Fish Feast Flake, is it healthy to only eat this? Sometimes, they might eat the others but it has to have the tuna Coco needs to smell the can first if she licks she eats and Corky, will smell and sit if not pleased, they know the trick now, that I’ll switch the food
 
Good morning I am glad I picked up the phone while the kiddos are eating ye we are increasing the dose back to 1-25 AMPS is 148 and I want to see those greens again, thanks, it’s the best and yes he is very healthy question Both Corky’s and Coco have been very picky eating lately they only want to eat the Tuna and Fish Feast Flake, is it healthy to only eat this? Sometimes, they might eat the others but it has to have the tuna Coco needs to smell the can first if she licks she eats and Corky, will smell and sit if not pleased, they know the trick now, that I’ll switch the food
They are probably just manipulating you. Cats are smart that way. You might need to play hardball with them and walk away and leave the food sitting there when they won’t eat it. Of course, Corky has to eat, but if you give him some extra time maybe he will relent and eat. One thing I find that works really well to get picky cats eating is to grind up Pure Bites Freeze Dried chicken pieces in a blender and sprinkle a little of the powder on top of the food I want them to eat. It’s probably not great for them to eat fish all the time.
 
They are probably just manipulating you. Cats are smart that way. You might need to play hardball with them and walk away and leave the food sitting there when they won’t eat it. Of course, Corky has to eat, but if you give him some extra time maybe he will relent and eat. One thing I find that works really well to get picky cats eating is to grind up Pure Bites Freeze Dried chicken pieces in a blender and sprinkle a little of the powder on top of the food I want them to eat. It’s probably not great for them to eat fish all the time.
Thank you I'll see what market sell freeze dried chicken, is it just frozen chicken ?
 
Thank you I'll see what market sell freeze dried chicken, is it just frozen chicken ?
No. Not frozen. It’s dried pieces of chicken. Most of us use them for testing treats. I grind them and use as a food topper. I call it Magic Chicken Dust. Here’s a photo:
upload_2024-9-9_10-4-47.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-9_10-4-47.jpeg
    upload_2024-9-9_10-4-47.jpeg
    71.5 KB · Views: 87
I can’t believe you have been on the Board this long and nobody has mentioned Pure Bites. I thought we were their best advertisers. Lol!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top