PMPS 72 (4 mmol/l) = confused

Status
Not open for further replies.

nepenthe

Member Since 2010
after a dose reduction just 5 cycles ago, it looks like he is low again. PMPS tonight was 72 (in Canada here its 4 mmol/l.

Should I hold the dose or reduce again?
 
Yes I would reduce again, she is straight lining down which is fine if she was a Levemir cat but with Lantus you want her rising by now. Plus you've got a couple very low nadirs for using an Alphatrak. That 2.9 and 2.5 if those were on the Alphatrak that's hypo range

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
On your meter you don't want her below 70 (3.8) any reading below that earns her an immediate dose reduction.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top