PMPS 53 HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Baby

Member Since 2011
Cross posting because no one is on main health page!

I need to be up in 5 hours to work a 12 hour shift and my kitty is not eating!!! HELP ME PLEASE!!!
 
what are kitty's favorites? cheese, ice cream (vanilla, NOT chocolate), milk, etc?
try making little tiny "meatballs" out of her regular food and place it on the roof of her mouth. sometimes once you get kitty started they'll eat on their own.

did you shoot a split dose again this morning?

how long has it been since you got that 53? if it's been more than 20 - 30 minutes, please test again and post the number.
 
Don't shoot.
Looks like you skipped a shot last week for AMPS of 97 and then PMPS of 145.
Get another reading in 30 min or so to make sure Baby isn't going lower than 53. If it has been 12 hrs since the last shot, I doubt Baby is still dropping, but check anyway. Definitely skip the shot though. Not enough data yet to predict what would happen, and if you cannot stay up and keep getting readings, absolutely do not risk it.

It's 2 am here and I was about to log off when I saw your post. Hopefully there are still some left-coasters around.

MJ&Donovan

ETA: whoops, someone beat me to it. You're in good hands.
 
Ok, she's gone up to 64 after eating all the gravy off the hC food. I'm obviously going to skip her shot tonight, do you think it's safe for me to go back to bed?
 
i've been posting in your thread on health.
glad she's eating. 64 is much better.

you said she did not get a split dose this morning. did she get a split dose last night?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top