PMPS=50, then 55 15 min later +2=50 +2.75=52 +3.75=54 +4.75=71

Even if he did go under (and we go by what we see), it would be the first of 3 drops. And he's slightly on the rise. You can always leave out some higher carb food tomorrow while you are gone.
 
Even if he did go under (and we go by what we see), it would be the first of 3 drops. And he's slightly on the rise. You can always leave out some higher carb food tomorrow while you are gone.

I whimped out!! Gave 1.25.

Would it be cruel and/or unusual to give the extra .25, after already dosing/shooting 1.25?
 
Last edited:
Pretend it was a partial fur shot. I wouldn't double dose.

I think I did shoot a preshot of 56 early last year, but have read too many posts here and FB, so I have quite a bit more caution into what I do. There's the flip side, I know of NOT doing what could or should be done. ;)
 
You've shot 61 just a couple of nights back. 55 is not very different given meter variance :-)

Guess I'm nervous, too, because a Dr appointment tomorrow and don't want to worry about numbers while I'm gone and no one else to monitor/test/feed.
How long are you gone for and when in the cycle? You can always feed higher carbs before you go and leave higher carbs in the feeder if he is dropping or in lower numbers.
 
You've shot 61 just a couple of nights back. 55 is not very different given meter variance :)


How long are you gone for and when in the cycle? You can always feed higher carbs before you go and leave higher carbs in the feeder if he is dropping or in lower numbers.

Will leave at +4.75; back home approximately, +6.5.
THANK YOU!!
 
Back
Top