PMPS - 5.4 (97.2) HOLDING

Status
Not open for further replies.

KittyMom777

Member Since 2014
Can someone pop over to Relaxed and check out Silver's condo. He's had a day swimming in the lagoon and his PMPS is 5.4.

Last time I reduced his dose as he had a low PMPS I reduced the dose and it messed him up for the next day (yesterday).

I am home so can keep an eye on him - should I shoot??
 
To add - he does have a food spike so its possible he will be higher by the time the insulin starts to work. My gut feeling is to shoot the 1u anyways....
 
I'm too new to advise you, but I know the experienced members are going to ask if you have plenty of strips, high carb food, and karo or honey on hand. You can save time by going ahead and answering that before they ever ask. Hugs!
 
Ok I guess no-one is there....I'm going to feed and shoot the 1u
Then nip to the store for a hypo kit.
Hoping someone sees this.....
 
Thank you Chris for being online via Facebook. I'm disappointed no-one responded to my 911 although 39 people read the post. Please, when someone puts up a 911 it means they need immediate help.
 
I see you shot...
I'll keep an eye on you for now.... glad you shot....

I don't remember over in relaxed the low number.... I think it was 150 ( or was it 80)
but if you want to get Silver down in the lagoon all the time.... you did the right thing....


We all like it best when the first time you have someone helping you and reminding you of what to do.... should you forget....
the adrenaline/fear rush can interfere.

just remember, those 39 might all be newbies or people who didn't have the ability to stick around and help.
 
by the way...

every time you click on your thread.... or me.... or anyone...it adds to that tally.... I just added 3 in the last few minutes looking to see if you
had added anything....
 
rhiannon and shadow said:
by the way...

every time you click on your thread.... or me.... or anyone...it adds to that tally.... I just added 3 in the last few minutes looking to see if you
had added anything....

Thanks Rhiannon. I was just scared and needing urgent help. He is now at 5.0 at +1. He usually has a food spike so I am concerned.
Can a cat have a hypo with no symptoms? He is fine and I know 5 (90) is normal...just not normal for me or Silver.
 
hypos are at a lower number....

I know it's can be nerve wracking when you hardly see any green but you'll be complaining in no time.... Where's the green?

Silver has been lower than he is now....
Being green is healing time for that pancreas .....


90 and 97 are pretty much the same number.... given meter variance....
it would be great it Silver would do a little surfing....

be sure and get that +2....
 
Actually I'm not so afraid seeing green now - its the timing of seeing green - first preshot green. Also its in the evening and he always drops lower at night. And I cant stay up ALL night as I need to work tomorrow. If he is green in the morning I think I will be giving just half a unit. I really want him to stay permanently in low blues as I work full time with a 2 hr commute - out 12 hours a day during the week. I don't want to see greens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top