JuJu09
Member Since 2014
Hello All,
You can read my intro here http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=127888
JuJu's numbers were really low on Tues, so the doc advised us to skip his PM dose. Start again Thursday morning with a 50% reduction.
After giving him his AM dose on Wednesday, his BG was still dropping at AM+11. I decided to feed him and skip his PM dose for the second straight day.
Here we are Thursday morning, it's been about 20hrs since his last dose. I checked his BG and it's 420. However, I'm a bit confused by his behavior. He just ate a 1/2 can of FF Elegant Medley's. It's the most I've seen him eat in one sitting since he got sick. I did give him an appetite stimulant around 7pm lastnight. He's also being extremely lovey and vocal. Is he finally feeling better? Because if I didn't know his BG I would think he's showing HYPO symptoms. I decided to recheck his BG and it dropped to 358, roughly 40 min after eating. Should I give him 1 unit, or wait another hour and recheck? Why would it be dropping after he ate?
Also, if someone would please review his SS. Why did his BG continue to drop at the AM+11 on Wednesday? Is that depot or carryover?
I work nights, so it's my bedtime but I'm not sure if I should shoot before I go to sleep?
Quick note. JuJu has been eating mostly kibble. This morning he had the FF and last night he had Hills m/d.
You can read my intro here http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=127888
JuJu's numbers were really low on Tues, so the doc advised us to skip his PM dose. Start again Thursday morning with a 50% reduction.
After giving him his AM dose on Wednesday, his BG was still dropping at AM+11. I decided to feed him and skip his PM dose for the second straight day.
Here we are Thursday morning, it's been about 20hrs since his last dose. I checked his BG and it's 420. However, I'm a bit confused by his behavior. He just ate a 1/2 can of FF Elegant Medley's. It's the most I've seen him eat in one sitting since he got sick. I did give him an appetite stimulant around 7pm lastnight. He's also being extremely lovey and vocal. Is he finally feeling better? Because if I didn't know his BG I would think he's showing HYPO symptoms. I decided to recheck his BG and it dropped to 358, roughly 40 min after eating. Should I give him 1 unit, or wait another hour and recheck? Why would it be dropping after he ate?
Also, if someone would please review his SS. Why did his BG continue to drop at the AM+11 on Wednesday? Is that depot or carryover?
I work nights, so it's my bedtime but I'm not sure if I should shoot before I go to sleep?
Quick note. JuJu has been eating mostly kibble. This morning he had the FF and last night he had Hills m/d.