Ozzy Pawzbourne
Member Since 2016
Ozzy's PMPS is 277. This is the lowest he has been PMPS and he has never been in the yellows PS. Do I give the same 1 u dose of insulin or give a lower dose?
Ozzy has been pretty PO'd today about not getting dry food. He has been doing pretty well the last few weeks on wet food only but we are still weaning our other kitty off the dry. Today I tried to give Figgie some secretly and Ozzy heard the crunchy munchies hitting the bowl and came running. He was a carboholic. I decided not to give Figgie the dry so Ozzy wouldn't get jealous. Aren't our cats emotions so much like humans!!?? Later this evening, Figgie was on the washer again begging for dry (this is where we usually gave him his dry food because we had to separate his dry from Ozzy or Ozzy would steal it all) and I snuck out to the garage and put a little in his bowl and brought it back into the house. But as soon as Figgie was crunching on it, Ozzy came running. Ozzy has been pretty pissed at me all day because Figgie is getting Ozzy's favorite food and Ozzy is not.
Goal is to get Figgie off the dry as well but we need to wean him.
Ozzy has eaten a good amount of food today but not his full portion. Trying to get him to eat a big PS dinner now.
So, back to my original question- do I give him the full 1 U of insulin with a PMPS of 277?
Thanks in advance to any responses.
Joanna
Ozzy has been pretty PO'd today about not getting dry food. He has been doing pretty well the last few weeks on wet food only but we are still weaning our other kitty off the dry. Today I tried to give Figgie some secretly and Ozzy heard the crunchy munchies hitting the bowl and came running. He was a carboholic. I decided not to give Figgie the dry so Ozzy wouldn't get jealous. Aren't our cats emotions so much like humans!!?? Later this evening, Figgie was on the washer again begging for dry (this is where we usually gave him his dry food because we had to separate his dry from Ozzy or Ozzy would steal it all) and I snuck out to the garage and put a little in his bowl and brought it back into the house. But as soon as Figgie was crunching on it, Ozzy came running. Ozzy has been pretty pissed at me all day because Figgie is getting Ozzy's favorite food and Ozzy is not.
Goal is to get Figgie off the dry as well but we need to wean him.
Ozzy has eaten a good amount of food today but not his full portion. Trying to get him to eat a big PS dinner now.
So, back to my original question- do I give him the full 1 U of insulin with a PMPS of 277?
Thanks in advance to any responses.
Joanna


