so, Jackson earned a reduction to 3 units yesterday, but I chickened out and gave him 2 units this morning, because he was at 123 amps. 219 is still not very high. What do you think about 2.5?
I think 219 might have been a safe number to shoot but I also think you have to do what you’re most comfortable with. It’s always better safe than sorry
Yeah, I know a lot of people go for the full amount of insulin, but I just don’t think I’m committed to the testing and monitoring that takes. Honestly, I think yellow and blue numbers are pretty good.
I can’t go to work and spend all day wondering if I’m going to find a comatose cat at home. It’s pretty hard to balance life with cat care sometimes!