kitten68
Member Since 2024
hiii 
BG is 191.. PMPS. stalling rn. but due at 8:35.. will re-test.
on 2 U AM/PM rn. thinking to just give .5 U or maybe 1 U.. think should be ok. (have done 212 ~ and gave 1.5 and was ok..)
if anyone can advise.



vet suggested no shot if below 175, above/around near 200 to give 1 U or .5 U..
BG is 191.. PMPS. stalling rn. but due at 8:35.. will re-test.
on 2 U AM/PM rn. thinking to just give .5 U or maybe 1 U.. think should be ok. (have done 212 ~ and gave 1.5 and was ok..)
if anyone can advise.




vet suggested no shot if below 175, above/around near 200 to give 1 U or .5 U..

y’know.. (second time no one was able to answer at time.. lol… yikes) but feeling same!! exactly. here they said be careful if below 200.. cause ideally pre-shot is upper 200s, 300.. kitty was pretty high tho later in evening.. but glad was conservative. he couldve had 1 U i think.. but idk. i tried getting nadir but missed it… the saying is to see the trend and response of the insulin.. 