PMPS= 190. Retest at +1= 238.

Status
Not open for further replies.
So, since I'm relatively new, I don't feel comfortable giving Katie her insulin since she is below 200. So, the question becomes, do I retest in a half hour to an hour, and if she's above 200, do I give her her normal dose of insulin?
 
Re: PM BG= 190.

PZI, you actually do have enuf data. You can reduce dose for comfort. Please don't skip dose althogether. Give 1 unit. Let me look over your ss again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top