PMPS 189 +2 81 need some help what to do!

Status
Not open for further replies.
She just ate some raw food.. is that enough? or should I give a table spoon of 6.5% food that Minnie gets ? just to slow her down a bit?
 
That probably wouldn't hurt. As you know, the 81 is okay; it is just early in the cycle.

Do you have some high carb food and honey if you need it?

Remember to breathe, Ruby. You've been here before and know how to steer her numbers. Yes, it looks like Mr. Pancreas may have decided to join the party when we didn't expect him.
 
As you know, the 81 is okay; it is just early in the cycle.
I know, but because it's so early in her cycle I want to slow her down a little.

yes I have HC 33% in my pantry ;)

Remember to breathe, Ruby. You've been here before and know how to steer her numbers. Yes, it looks like Mr. Pancreas may have decided to join the party when we didn't expect him.
I know, breathe Ruby breathheeeeeeeee... hahaha I get excited but also nervous.. 50mg is the max right? if she stays above 50 it is okay right?
Well I love MR Pancreas to visit us but I would like to get a call before he decided to join the party!!!!:woot:
 
Well I love MR Pancreas to visit us but I would like to get a call before he decided to join the party!!!!:woot:
HA! When you are successful in getting Mr. P to cooperate in that way, please post and teach the rest of us, LOL

Yes above 50 is good. If you could just do the MC food and get her to surf, that would be great. If she continues to drop, you will need to give her a tsp of the HC.
 
omg hahahaha let's find out if MR. Pancreas wants to come to terms with Baco and me and in the future will let us know if he's here to stay or if he's just going to be a party crasher.

Maybe MR. Pancreas only comes out during the weekends to party?!?! Because last weekend he also visited since friday night untill sunday evening!:cool:
 
omg hahahaha let's find out if MR. Pancreas wants to come to terms with Baco and me and in the future will let us know if he's here to stay or if he's just going to be a party crasher.

Maybe MR. Pancreas only comes out during the weekends to party?!?! Because last weekend he also visited since friday night untill sunday evening!:cool:
This is not a bad thing - having him come when you are home to make sure he doesn't create havoc.
 
Okay, so that brought her up almost 27 points. Ruby, it could help you to put in the cell when you are steering what food, ie: LC, MC and how much then when you need to steer again you can use that information to see what food did what. You can look on Bubba's SS and see what I mean. I basically know now which food LC MC or HC I need and when .
 
I know what you mean but I made a note instead of filling the cell (do you know what I mean)?
Is the 27 point a good thing?
 
I know what you mean but I made a note instead of filling the cell (do you know what I mean)?
Is the 27 point a good thing?
When steering 20 points up is good. It's a balancing act, bringing them up with out a carb overload. She did great .

Is your note on the SS ?
 
hahaha, well that is something I also can't do when I'm on my phone.
But if you log in on a desktop it will work!
BTW looked at Cooters sheet today, one word....... WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW he wants OTJ Sarah!
 
Hopefully she will! noooo she's not getting any more of minnie's food! haha. she got enough for today! She got I think 3 to 4 bites and then I took it away. hopefully she will come down into high green indeed!
 
Hopefully she will! noooo she's not getting any more of minnie's food! haha. she got enough for today! She got I think 3 to 4 bites and then I took it away. hopefully she will come down into high green indeed!
Well, geez ... I got stuck on the phone with my auto ins. agent & missed all the excitement here!:facepalm: Looks like you had lots of great help, Ruby & you did just fine.:)
And good thinnking on not giving her any more of Minnie's food; sounds to me like you've got a handle on that little balancing act we do with the steering. ;)
 
Omg, well I handled it just fine but I was sweating my *ss off hahahahaha I was sooo nervous because I never had a +2 so steep before.
I already know from you guys that I don't have to 'overdose' Baco with carbs sooo that's why I gave her just a few bites. (Just a little tasting for her)

Rachel: yes she loves to give me thos low numbers hahahha! but I don't mind.

Robin: well you missed all the excitement, next time I will call you, speed dial you know, if anything goes wrong ;););) So you won't miss the party!

How's Bat Bat doing on her dose?
 
158 at +6 (just now) she's rising but not too fast so i'm going to bed.
Talk to you in a couple of hours.

Btw : if under 200 i will not give her a shot tommorow amps, and if she's above 200, should I stick with 0.30 again? I think that's best right? Or even go to 0.25 just to be sure? I'm not around tomorrow during the day, will be home at pmps.. So maybe 0.25?
 
Yeah, Sarah and Cooter are doing great! and also really quick since the diagnose!
I was very lucky, pretty sure his diagnosis was due to steriods. He was on steroids for awhile after the vet hit a nerve on an antibiotic injection and messed up his leg in February. Steroids didnt help, and probably caused a short term diabetes(?). I'm still not sure, but am plenty grateful it seems to be working out that way! Since it was brought up..... had a 133 the other morning, i accidentally left the dry food down the night before, one of the girls was still munching when I let the dogs in, and I wasnt feeling well so forgot about it. Does that totally void the previous days on an OTJ run? Cooter needs a better human, if I cost him 5 days of greens! :oops:
 
Ruby, just look at that SS !
I was very lucky, pretty sure his diagnosis was due to steriods. He was on steroids for awhile after the vet hit a nerve on an antibiotic injection and messed up his leg in February. Steroids didnt help, and probably caused a short term diabetes(?). I'm still not sure, but am plenty grateful it seems to be working out that way! Since it was brought up..... had a 133 the other morning, i accidentally left the dry food down the night before, one of the girls was still munching when I let the dogs in, and I wasnt feeling well so forgot about it. Does that totally void the previous days on an OTJ run? Cooter needs a better human, if I cost him 5 days of greens! :oops:
It probably was due to the steroids considering how fast he is getting off insulin. He is one of the lucky ones and I am so happy for you Sarah! :bighug:
 
Gave Baco 0.35, her AMPS was 322. Did I do good? I kept in mind what @Robin&BB and @Bobbie And Bubba said about not changing the dose too much.... Hope 0.35 is enough to get her down...
Hi, Ruby! Yes, I think you did just fine here, looks like she's still bouncing on her little trampoline, so hang in there. She'll stop bouncing when ... she stops. (These kitties can make us crazy, eh?:rolleyes: I've been steering Bat for the last couple of hours.:banghead:)
 
Okay thanks Robin!
Omg I don't want Baco to play on the trampoline anymore! It has to be over hahahah! "Baco can you please come off this trampoline?" :banghead:
So should I stick with 0.35 for a couple more cycles, see what it does for her?
I find it hard to not increase a dose because I know if I do she will get lower,(positive) but on the other hand like you said, if you do she will bounce (like we were seeing the last couple off days), what is negative. let's hope 0.35 is enough today to bring her down too at least around 200. So that when I come home she will have a nice PS number at PM.
Omggg Robin! Tell BatBat from me that he needs to stop dropping that low! Haha, he's making you crazy, going without sleep for this night:arghh:.

Hope you will get a little sleep tonight:bighug:
 
Btw 0.35 is not really accurate. Hope I can get her to 0.30 or 0.40 because these measurents are not really a good thing... :banghead:
 
So should I stick with 0.35 for a couple more cycles, see what it does for her?
Yes, I would at least try that. Don't let that pink pre-shot # freak you out too much, I feel pretty certain you're seeing a bounce due to that fast, steep from a 189 pre-shot to an 81 @ +2 last cycle. And believe me, I totally understand as relates to the accuracy at these in-between doses. (Is probably part of the reason I've been behind the steering wheel tonight with Bat. (Who is a girl kitty, btw.;) You must be typing so fast that you've been missing that "s" key in front of the "he.":p)
 
I know hahahahaa my bad! I know Bat Bat is a she! And I'm always typing TOO fast hahahah.
tell BB i'm sorry if I offended her :bighug:;)
 
I adore you, Ruby ... you're every bit as nutty as I am!:D

P.S. And on that happy note, I am going to stuff a tiny bit more food into Bat-Bat & go catch some zzzzz's. Talk with you later today, kiddo!:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top