? PMPS 188.. shoot or not?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Felix and Irina

Member Since 2017
Hello everybody,
Hope you had a great weekend :)
Do you mind taking a look at my curve today?
Looks like I should continue with 1 U twice a day.
 
1.0 unit looks good so far, though it's hard to really tell because last night's skip would have depleted the depot.

Can you monitor tonight? Since you are fairly new to the FD dance, SLGS would give you three options:
Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options: a.) give nothing; b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose); c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value.

If you delay, your shot time tomorrow would be that much later. Another option is to wait 1/2 hour without feeding, and see if he comes up a bit more to a number you feel comfortable shooting.
 
Thank you. I just gave him food and 0.75 U, maybe even a little bit less. Will be checking his levels at +3 then +6 or 7. He likes to eat at evening time and at night. If numbers are low, will give him food. Hoping my plan will work out.
 
The instructions are a little bit confusing to me. According to the curve we should stay with the same dose which is 1u twice a day, but according to PMPS numbers, I should skip the dose which is decreasing a dose already.
 
Once you get more data on Felix, then you'll be able to shoot lower numbers. Experienced people on SLGS will shoot as low as 90. But you are still learning Felix's patterns. So lower the dose tonight, and back to 1.0 unit tomorrow morning, provided the AMPS is high enough.
 
Check again at +4.....and as long as he's above 50, you can give him a little regular low carb food and test again at +4.5....then if all's good, test once more at +5.5

We generally want you to test for at least 2 hours past the time you have to feed any high carb food to make sure they stay up ......if they drop back down again and you have to feed HC again, that 2 hours starts over
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top