? PMPS 148 - how much to shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vannypack

Member Since 2017
Tommy's BG is 148 tonight. It's never been this low pre shot before. I have been giving him 1.5 U of Vetsulin at each shot; should I lower the dose?
 
Weird. It's 341 an hour and a half later. Maybe the meter messed up. I will give him his shot now.
 
Next time you're not sure about shooting, try to stall, don't feed and test again in about 20-30 minutes....that way if the number is rising on it's own (without the influence of food) you'll have a better idea if it's probably going to be OK to shoot
 
Next time you're not sure about shooting, try to stall, don't feed and test again in about 20-30 minutes....that way if the number is rising on it's own (without the influence of food) you'll have a better idea if it's probably going to be OK to shoot
So even if he's in the mid 100s but rising, it would be ok to shoot his same dose?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top