imogen
Member Since 2010
HI,
Imogen's numbers last night at PMPS were 117 and then +1 was 147. According to my vets scale I should not have given any insulin. (anything under 199 after +1 should hold off on insulin dose) at the AMPS she was back up to 357 and I feel I should have shot. Any advice would be great. My vet is awesome and is on the forefront of Feline Diabetes and I don't want to go against her recommendation. I am so torn as to what to do. I gave Imogen 3u's this morning. Her normal dose is 2.5 but if she goes over 350 I am to up it .5. Help!! I am also finding I am an emotional roller coaster that goes along with her numbers. The lower the numbers the less stressed I am only to be totally devastated when her number goes back up. She usually reads between mid 200's to mid 300's. on her am and pmps's
Imogen's numbers last night at PMPS were 117 and then +1 was 147. According to my vets scale I should not have given any insulin. (anything under 199 after +1 should hold off on insulin dose) at the AMPS she was back up to 357 and I feel I should have shot. Any advice would be great. My vet is awesome and is on the forefront of Feline Diabetes and I don't want to go against her recommendation. I am so torn as to what to do. I gave Imogen 3u's this morning. Her normal dose is 2.5 but if she goes over 350 I am to up it .5. Help!! I am also finding I am an emotional roller coaster that goes along with her numbers. The lower the numbers the less stressed I am only to be totally devastated when her number goes back up. She usually reads between mid 200's to mid 300's. on her am and pmps's