PMPS 142 lowest, +1 147; +2 148 +5 228 +10 257

Just gave her some of her raw: this is usually the time I feed her the other portion anyway.
so do these numbers look ok? Are they normal? Could it drop a lot next hour? When do you think I can go to sleep?
 
What number do I want to avoid in the AM to shoot- I have to be at work at 10- so I’m hoping her numbers will go up to make it easier on me.
 
Just gave her some of her raw: this is usually the time I feed her the other portion anyway.
so do these numbers look ok? Are they normal? Could it drop a lot next hour? When do you think I can go to sleep?
It could drop in the next hour due to the onset of the insulin.
Can you get a +3 please ?

Don’t know when you can go to sleep. Not for a while until we see what Mimi has in store for us
 
Rosa, where are you?
Mimi is overdue for the +3 BG test.
It is really important when you shoot lower than you have done, that you monitor the BG levels, to keep Mimi safe.
 
Sorry I passed out, I’m so tired. Just tested her +5 - 224- her auto feeder woke me up and I tested her about 10 minutes after she ate
 
Rosa sent me a PM with some questions and I'm going to copy, paste and respond here.
Ive updated Mimis spread sheet this morning. I think with her number that high I might be able to shoot her more towards her normal time- which is between 9:15-9:30. Last night it was 9:50 I believe. Ill test her again right before the shot.
I also wonder if I was shooting her too much- I was going right to the line for 1.5 but like, lining the plunger up with the line, and I read that it should be sitting just at the bottom of the line for the accurate dose, which I have done the last 2 times until last night I was closer to matching the line. I didn't think of saying anything until now. I also wasn't entirely sure thats exactly what Ive been doing- or how much a difference that little bit really made, which Im sure does because of their sizes. hope that wasn't confusing. sometimes its the angle in which you look at the syringe- looking just slightly off vs straight onto it can look like its closer to one than the other
Someone posted a calibrator to get from harbor fleet I think it was, to measure exact? But its been lost in the threads somewhere. It might have been you who posted it, I can't remember. There was also a video that went along with it explaining how to use it.

With Lantus, any time you adjust a shot time (e.g., because you stall, get home late, etc.), the next shot is due 12 hours later. You have wiggle room if there's a 15 - 30 min adjustment. However, it helps to remember that an early shot is like a dose increase and a late shot acts like a dose reduction. Lantus likes consistency so staying close to 12 hours is important.

How you pull a dose or which line you use is far less important than consistency. If you've been drawing up your dose in a particular way, it's fine to stick with that way as long as you use that measurement as consistently as possible.

I may have mentioned that many people here use digital calipers to measure their dose. The markings on syringes are not always reliable. Calipers are much more reliable. You can purchase 4" calipers from Harbor Freight.

A side note: Please remember to put the date and Mimi's name in your subject line. The information on how to post is in the New to the Group sticky.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top