? PMPS 142 going up through night?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ppp

Member Since 2017
I'm going to try to finish a curve today, but can't see anything to explain Tut's #s going up through the night from PMPS (2 nights in a row, now). Is there a possible explanation for this somewhere that I am missing?
 
It looks like rebound (bouncing from the lower blue numbers at evening pre shot test time). Bouncing is very common but it does make dose assessment more confusing. Your next steps will depend on which dosing guidelines you'd like to follow - SLGS or TR. Let's see what the pros say.
 
Last edited:
It does looke like Tut is being bouncy. One he gets used to the lower numbers, the bouncing should settle down. It is all part of the process.
 
As Tut gets used to being in lower numbers, the bounces will decrease. It takes time since he may have been diabetic for a while before it was discovered. His body will take some time to readjust to normal BG levels. Great pic, he is a big boy!
 
As Tut gets used to being in lower numbers, the bounces will decrease. It takes time since he may have been diabetic for a while before it was discovered. His body will take some time to readjust to normal BG levels. Great pic, he is a big boy!

Thanks, all. (and, so handsome! Looks quite a bit like Bronx, doesn't he; although maybe twice the size?)

After browsing past messages, I am also wondering if he might have gotten into the dog food, overnight. (Our dog leaves her food in the dish for hours, until she gets around to eating.) Just in case, will not leave that down anymore.

Or, even the other cats' food -- though even less likely -- he has never been a climber/jumper and since his diagnosis, we put that Up.

He sure still is hungry in the a.m. (But, then he's always hungry; and I am trying to cut back some, since he's hit a good weight for him.)
 
Thanks, all. (and, so handsome! Looks quite a bit like Bronx, doesn't he; although maybe twice the size?)...I am also wondering if he might have gotten into the dog food, overnight.
Bronx is also a big guy, about 17-18lbs. Yeah, it is not easy to control Tut's diet if there's dog food also out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top