pmps 115, amps 326 now whats going on?

Status
Not open for further replies.

melba tee

Member Since 2014
I am thinking I should dial it back 0.25 unit. I only increased it a couple of days ago. Now we are all over the place. :?
 
Looks like he may be bouncing from that 68 on the 23rd. Bounces can take 3 full days to resolve, sometimes more.

Since you're in the Relaxed forum, I'd suggest going back to the 1.25 dose and holding it steady for a good 7 days. Then, if the nadirs suggest an increase, only very slightly fatten the dose a hair closer to the 1.5, but not at it exactly.

Also, check your syringe markings. It is possible for syringes to have less than accurate placement of the lines. At the small doses cats use, this can wreak havoc with control. Some folks use calipers so they can measure very consistently.

Also, it looks like you entered directly onto the US mg/dL page, rather than on the mmol/L page. Its OK if you want to do that; the spreadsheet is set up to do the math for you if you enter on the mmol/L page, though as you get towards the bottom, you may have to copy the formulas down on the mg/dL page.
 
Thanks for the reply, BJM. I was thinking it was a bounce too (our first).

I do my measuring in mmol/l. I find if I enter my readings on the mmol/l page it doesn't register on the us page and I think that is what most people use here. Maybe I am at the bottom of the page. I don't know how to copy the formulas. :?

Where can I read up on bounces?
 
To fix the spreadsheet:
Log in to Google Drive.
Open the spreadsheet.
Go to the World sheet and enter the original mmol/L values.
To fix the formulas which link to the mmol/L:
Go to the bottom of the US page.
Place your cursor on the pre-shot.
If it is the data itself, move up a row at a time until you find it has a formula which begins with an = sign. That is what you'll need to copy the entire row.
Click on the left border of the row.
This should select the entire row.
Use CTrl-C to copy the whole row.
Go down to the first row that needs to be fixed.
Use Ctrl-V to paste the copied row on each row that needs to be corrected.
 
He should be fairly safe at this point since you both lowered the dose and he's mid-bounce right now. On average it takes them about 3 days to completely clear a bounce which is why I personally stop the clock during those days on how long I've held a dose. Mine just give me really stupid numbers when their bouncing but then again ECID.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
melba tee said:
Hmmmm. All the rows have formulas, but they don't convert from world to US.

Do the formulas reference matching rows in the world page? If the row reference is off, they could be pointing to blank rows
Are the formulas multiplying by 18?

Is it the color coding that is missing?
Then you can select a row that works and use the paint roller icon to copy the formatting, rather than the values, to a row that doesn't work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top