Priss
Member Since 2012
Hello,
I was wondering if someone could help and take a look at our sheet for the last few days. Priss has had preshot numbers from 280 to the lowest today at +10 110 and preshot 105. I skipped her shot a couple of times but am concerned she'll end up with ketones again. She had DKA this December and the vet said to raise her to the 1.5. This weekend when I'm off work I'll be able to do more blood tests during the day. Do you think she is ready to go from 1.5 to 1 unit again?
Thank you,
Elizabeth
I was wondering if someone could help and take a look at our sheet for the last few days. Priss has had preshot numbers from 280 to the lowest today at +10 110 and preshot 105. I skipped her shot a couple of times but am concerned she'll end up with ketones again. She had DKA this December and the vet said to raise her to the 1.5. This weekend when I'm off work I'll be able to do more blood tests during the day. Do you think she is ready to go from 1.5 to 1 unit again?
Thank you,
Elizabeth