PMPS 104 should I skip dose?

Timbo418

Member Since 2018
Hi,
Binx has been trending down rapidly and had a very low reading 3 days ago (58). Should I skip his next dose? He is at 104 ~3 hours to shot time.
 
Last edited:
That's great that your pet sitter was able to get a +9 today. Three hours from now his PMPS may be higher. Can your pet sitter get a +11.5 (one half hour before his insulin time) test and post again for advice?
 
That's great that your pet sitter was able to get a +9 today. Three hours from now his PMPS may be higher. Can your pet sitter get a +11.5 (one half hour before his insulin time) test and post again for advice?

His PMPS is 132.... wondering if If I should have the sitter shoot?
 
I'm sorry I was asleep when you posted again with his PMPS. Next time you need help, you can add the bluish colored question mark icon to your Subject Line when you update it with the most current information or need. It's been years since I've posted a thread but I would make it look something like ? Binx +9 104, PMPS 132 Should I have the sitter shoot? People look for the bluish colored question mark icons at the beginning of the Subject Lines for those that need help.
It looks like you had the sitter skip the shot which I think was wise this time, since you don't have much data, he didn't rise that much from +9 to PMPS, and you have a pet sitter filling in for you, and you are using the Alpha Trak meter.
If you did skip the shot, he may be pretty high at AMPS because of the missed insulin. If so, just keep the dose the same. Don't adjust the dose because the AMPS is high.
You can start a new thread for today. Let us know how Binx is acting and his 5 Ps (Peeing, Pooing, Purring, Preening, and Playing).
 
Back
Top