PM SKIP 12/25 TAFFY-AMPS 367/+3 135/+4.5 65/+5.5 62/+7 70/+11 53/+30m 56/PMPS 56/skip/+2(+14) 82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Julie

I haven’t ever posted to you and Taffy before. Glad you caught that drop. Looks like you usually test at +2 to catch those drops but I bet the holidays delayed the test. I’m going to send extra holiday wishes that he doesn’t bounce from the drop.

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday. (And I’d probably test at +5 just to be sure he’s staying steady).
 
Taffy, green is a wonderful color to wear, especially on Christmas, but no need to be so dramatic about it! How about a nice holiday surf?

Good catch, Julie!

I hope he behaves himself the rest of the day and you have a wonderful Christmas!
 
Hi Julie

I haven’t ever posted to you and Taffy before. Glad you caught that drop. Looks like you usually test at +2 to catch those drops but I bet the holidays delayed the test. I’m going to send extra holiday wishes that he doesn’t bounce from the drop.

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday. (And I’d probably test at +5 just to be sure he’s staying steady).
:cat: You are right...busy at human brekkie at +2! But it looks like we might level out, I'll check in an hour...and I hope he doesn't shoot back up. We'll see!
 
No....this close to PMPS I wouldn't feed him now....this may be what we call a "double dip" (lantus is famous for them) when they drop at the end of the cycle (but usually not lower than nadir)

He's still officially surfing since he's still in safe numbers and there's no new insulin on board
 
Yes, I can monitor. Running low-ish on strips, but I think there is enough. Just bought some, thought I was stocked up, but he has been killing me lately. And no sleep for days now!
 
Me too...especially considering how little sleep you've gotten lately

Taffy will get back on track....I'd take it as a sign from Santa Paws that you get the gift of a good night's sleep
Sleep would be nice :D Shall we see what his +12 is? 10 minutes
Does constipation and/or miralax have influence on BG, does anyone know?
 
Typically constipation will raise numbers. If you shoot tonight, you have to be prepared that he might be asking for a reduction. Less than 20 strips minus what you need for AMPS is not great.
 
Typically constipation will raise numbers. If you shoot tonight, you have to be prepared that he might be asking for a reduction. Less than 20 strips minus what you need for AMPS is not great.
:( I know...I thought I had another back-up box, but I guess I did not realize how many we have been going thru.
 
I think skipping is the right decision. You're exhausted and you're no good to Taffy if you're the walking dead. Don't forget, us beans have to make sure to take care of ourselves too!

Also, looking at his spreadsheet indicates that he's capable of anything from an early dive to a late nadir. There's not a lot of room to work with in the 50s so if he picked tonight to do either or both of those, it would be a very, very long night.
 
I think skipping is the right decision. You're exhausted and you're no good to Taffy if you're the walking dead. Don't forget, us beans have to make sure to take care of ourselves too!

Also, looking at his spreadsheet indicates that he's capable of anything from an early dive to a late nadir. There's not a lot of room to work with in the 50s so if he picked tonight to do either or both of those, it would be a very, very long night.
Yes, he seems to be very unpredictable. I don't know if this is very abnormal or indicates something else going on. But it makes it hard when we have all-nighters!
 
Yes, he seems to be very unpredictable. I don't know if this is very abnormal or indicates something else going on. But it makes it hard when we have all-nighters!
Not abnormal at all. Early in the dance, most kitties are very unpredictable. Some stay that way a short time, and some never let their beans get too comfy. It's in the cat manual to keep you guessing!

If you can make it to WalMart tomorrow, I would suggest laying in a supply of strips though.
 
Just plan on skipping, call it a furshot, test again before bed and get some sleep!!!
That's the plan! Taffy is disappointed that he doesn't get gravy, but I will be glad to sleep. Once I see him coming up, we are in the clear, right?
Wal-Mart on the top of the list for tomorrow!
 
That's the plan! Taffy is disappointed that he doesn't get gravy, but I will be glad to sleep. Once I see him coming up, we are in the clear, right?
Wal-Mart on the top of the list for tomorrow!
Yes, as I said, definitely try to get at least a +2 if you can, to be sure he's being a good boy. For all we know, he may decide to bounce!

On everything!!! Jeez.
Yup!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top