Langfordsherrie
Member
I haven’t figured out how to put a spreadsheet on this site yet so I’m going to post some of my BG numbers to see if anybody can help me with Prozinc dosing. On 5-2 AMPS +11 178 skip shot, 2 hrs later BG WAS 254 gave 1/2 u, +11 350BG, gave 1 unit
5-3 5-4 5-6 (8 hr CAR TRIP) 5-8
AMPS 221, 1/2 unit AMPS 279, 1/2 unit AMPS 368, 1/2 u AMPS 204, 1/2 u
+2 164 BG PMPS +12, 374, 1 unit PMPS +12, 392 ,1/2 u +3 120 BG
+4 71 (4hrs aft shot) +5 1/2 , 155 BG
+6 156 5-5 (All day car) 5-7 +8 1/2, 319 BG
+8 316 AMPS 123, skip shot AMPS 308, 1/2 u
+10 1/2 410, 1 unit 2 hrs later 182, skip shot +5 175
PMPS 345, 1/2 unit PMPS +12 , 422, 1/2 u
Right now it’s 9 hrs after shot and BG is 319. SHOULD I GIVE SHOT EARLY??
Also why are the PMPS numbers high but not AMPS?? If I increase AM ,BG GOES TOO LOW!!
Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
5-3 5-4 5-6 (8 hr CAR TRIP) 5-8
AMPS 221, 1/2 unit AMPS 279, 1/2 unit AMPS 368, 1/2 u AMPS 204, 1/2 u
+2 164 BG PMPS +12, 374, 1 unit PMPS +12, 392 ,1/2 u +3 120 BG
+4 71 (4hrs aft shot) +5 1/2 , 155 BG
+6 156 5-5 (All day car) 5-7 +8 1/2, 319 BG
+8 316 AMPS 123, skip shot AMPS 308, 1/2 u
+10 1/2 410, 1 unit 2 hrs later 182, skip shot +5 175
PMPS 345, 1/2 unit PMPS +12 , 422, 1/2 u
Right now it’s 9 hrs after shot and BG is 319. SHOULD I GIVE SHOT EARLY??
Also why are the PMPS numbers high but not AMPS?? If I increase AM ,BG GOES TOO LOW!!
Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.