Plz do a look over mister chart...is he bouncing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mister's Owner

Member Since 2015
I haven't been able to give insulin the past 2 nights because he was only 119bg at pmps

Today he was 256 at amps I gave 1.0u on prozinc
At +6 only 51 ?
I freaked out and gave half a 5.5oz can of high carb food and at
+7 he is now 143bg.

Am I stupid to freak out ? He dropped over 200 in 6hrs.
Also I have u-40 syringes so guessing below .50 Is hard
 
51 is time to pay attention, and especially the first time you see it, scary. Next time, you might try a little regular food and retest to see if that will being him up. If not, then a teaspoonful of the gravy off a higher carb food. Dropping 50% midcycle is a good thing; dropping 50% in 2 hours would make us more nervous.

He will probably be high tonight. I would consider one unit minus a drop or two (because he earned a reduction)and checking for a before bed test. If you can't monitor, you could give 0.5 but it could be too little. Either way you will learn something about what dose will work next.

Scary but really good news!
 
Thank you !
I just wish he wasnt all over the place because im trying to train my 19yr old daughter how to take care of mister because im scheduled for a full hysterectomy and fixing of a bladder and bowel prolapse on sept 22nd. and she isnt focusing because she has a 16month old son and he keeps her running.
anyways any advice on quick notes for the fridge.
Im guessing im going to have to tell her to never give insulin if he isnt 200bg because she has no clue and im worried to death. :(
 
I think that's fine. Tomorrow he is likely to be high because he will have been 24 hours since a shot but I'd reduce. Maybe 0.5? (Assuming he is over 200)
 
I think that's fine. Tomorrow he is likely to be high because he will have been 24 hours since a shot but I'd reduce. Maybe 0.5? (Assuming he is over 200)
Thanks ...I'm just so confused lately.
He was hitting 300bg s at amps and I started giving small meals at 2Am which is +6 after pmps.
So if he has mini meals at +6 after amps and +6 after pmps "2Am"
He is lower in the am.
So instead of 300s were getting 160bg-190bg lately.
Logically more food and lower numbers means he is getting to much insulin right?
I thought about just trying to stick with .75u
 
Thanks ...I'm just so confused lately.
He was hitting 300bg s at amps and I started giving small meals at 2Am which is +6 after pmps.
So if he has mini meals at +6 after amps and +6 after pmps "2Am"
He is lower in the am.
So instead of 300s were getting 160bg-190bg lately.
Logically more food and lower numbers means he is getting to much insulin right?
I thought about just trying to stick with .75u

That sounds good.

Lower numbers - too low to shoot and/or nadirs under 50 - generally mean too high a dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top