PLEASE READ: Newbie in Health Very first BG test shows 47

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Newbie in Health Very first BG test shows 47 then 65

I told the bean:
If it's over 200, please ask for advice. It's nighttime, and after what you've been through, you may want to skip tonight all together. You do not, whatever you do, want to shoot 2 units tonight!! No way. What dose your cat needs now must be reevaluated by someone else on this board, and you need advice I can't give you on that.

Please, someone who can answer questions I can't, please take over and help her from here. Thanks.
 
Re: PLEASE READ: Newbie in Health Very first BG test shows 4

Hi guys,

I am no expert (we're riding the waves ourselves), but I would say you did the right thing for the time being, and now you need to retest in the morning when you wake up and ask for some advice.

Since your post did not get a reply yesterday, perhaps put something in your subject header this morning (Aug 5) to attract attention and ask for help (IE: Click on the question mark or star in the icons above the subject line). Also maybe put something in your subject field after you post the BG number indicating you need help.

IE: AMPS 65. Need help. Reduce dose?

Hope you guys get it all figured out, and just know that we're all out here rooting for you and your little kitty. It's hard being a newbie with all the new stuff to learn, but we'll get there! ;-)
 
Re: PLEASE READ: Newbie in Health Very first BG test shows 4

Charlie's Mom -- Thank you! How is Charlie today? I'll check on his thread. -- Dale
 
Re: PLEASE READ: Newbie in Health Very first BG test shows 4

Hi Dale. We're hanging in there. Ups & downs but Charlie just gavee a GREAT big hug so it's all worth it if we can get her feeling better. Hope you guys got the input needed. Hang in there & all the best to you guys from Amsterdam.
Jill
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top