PLEASE HELP !

KenneyM.

Member Since 2025
my cat dinkey just started Lantus .. i started her with 1 unit on 11/29 morning while she was eating as the vet said .. then 1 unit at night with her food ..
everything was fine until last night .. her numbers were i the mid 500s ..
same this morning ..
then .. they started slowly coming down after her morning food and lantus shot this time 1.5 (what the vet said to give her i wanted to get her used to it for a day or two before jumping in to the full dose) her numbers were coming down good until that night time reading in the mid 500s .. then same in the morning .. so not only did i do her normal 8 2 8 testing .. but also just random ones .. all day steady decline .. even till 7:45 PM steady decline in her numbers .. got her 1.5 units drawn up .. gave her some of the diabetic DM food .. chopped up in a food processor with a little water ..


she eats some .. i go to the kitchen i can see her .. eating a bit .. (this is when i was getting the lantus from the fridge) i get it turn around and my other cat sammy is licking at the diabetic food i yell at him he goes away i give her the food mix it back up with a plastic spoon never used .. she eats i already gave her the shot i felt it go in let go of the syringe she she wiggled a bit so did it .. it was in .. i felt around for poke through .. none .. i depressed the plunger .. 1.5 units in .. pulled up felt the little bit of resistance from the skin so it was in ..


i just did a random be on her ... 528 !!!! WTF WHY >????!!?!??!?!?!?!
 
Hello and welcome. When you say her numbers came down, how low did they go? It could be you are seeing a phenomenon we call bouncing which is a temporary self protective reaction to seeing numbers lower than they are used to.
Bouncing is simply a natural reaction to what the cat's system perceives as a BG value that is "too low". "Too low" is relative. If a cat is used to BGs in the 200's, 300's, or higher for a long time, then even a BG that drops to 150 can trigger a "bounce". Bouncing can also be triggered if the blood glucose drops too low and/or too fast.The pancreas, then the liver, release glucogon, glycogen and counter-regulatory hormones. The end result is a dumping of "sugar" into the bloodstream to save the cat from going hypoglycemic from a perceived low. The action is often referred to as "liver panic" or "panicky liver". *Usually*, a bounce will clear kitty's system within 3 days (6 cycles).

What type of "diabetic food" are you feeding? Most of us just feed regular commercially available low carb wet food. Some of the vet diabetic foods are actually too high in carbs for a diabetic.
 
Hello and welcome. When you say her numbers came down, how low did they go? It could be you are seeing a phenomenon we call bouncing which is a temporary self protective reaction to seeing numbers lower than they are used to.


What type of "diabetic food" are you feeding? Most of us just feed regular commercially available low carb wet food. Some of the vet diabetic foods are actually too high in carbs for a diabetic.

DM prescrition
also heres a video of her right after the 528 mg/dL reading .. playing full of energy

also here i keep logs ..

from 11/28 (day before Lantus till today at 9:40 PM Eastern Time Zone)
๐Ÿ—“๏ธ
November 28, 2025 - (AM and 2 PM used ReliOn meter 8 PM used Advocate)
8:00 AM โ€” ReliOn 230 โ†’ Advocate-adj 319 โ†’ AlphaTrak3 335
2:00 PM โ€” ReliOn 308 โ†’ Advocate-adj 397 โ†’ AlphaTrak3 413
8:00 PM (7:45 PM) โ€” Advocate 374 โ†’ AlphaTrak3 390


11/29 first day on insulin at 8:00 AM feeding.
๐Ÿ—“๏ธ
November 29, 2025 โ€” Advocate Pet Glucometer only day
8:00 AM Advocate: 328 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 344 mg/dL - Insulin: 1 unit Lantus with Breakfast
2:00 PM Advocate: 210 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 226 mg/dL
5:21 PM Advocate: 427 mg/dL ReliOn comparison: 263 mg/dL 164-point difference noted using actual feline blood
8:00 PM Advocate: 391 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 407 mg/dL - Insulin: 1 unit Lantus with dinner, Injection confirmed fully subcutaneous; no leakage

๐Ÿ—“๏ธ
November 30, 2025
7:50 AM Advocate: 327 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 343 mg/dL Ate diabetic food at 8:00 AM 1 unit Lantus ~8:05 AM
Groomed and rested normally afterward
2:00 PM Advocate: 360 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 376 mg/dL
8:04 PM Advocate: 363 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 379 mg/dL 1 unit Lantus at 8:10 PM while eating, Post-meal: Groomed on pillow; normal behavior, Slept on/near me during a nap i took โ€” normal affectionate behavior

๐Ÿ—“๏ธ
December 01, 2025
12:31 AM Advocate: 251 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 267 mg/dL
7:40 AM Advocate: 263 mg/dL - AlphaTrak3 est.: 279 mg/dL
Ate 7:40 AM and again shortly after 8:00 AM
1 unit Lantus at 8:00 AM (confirmed fully subcutaneous)
2:00 PM Advocate: 276 mg/dL AlphaTrak3 est.: 292 mg/dL /01:45 PM - 12/01/2025 276
07:53 PM - 564
07:56 PM - 488
07:55 PM - 430

๐Ÿ—“๏ธ
December 02, 2025 - (first day of 1.5 units)
07:39 AM - 561
08:00 AM - 568 (ate breakfast got 1.5 while eating)
12:18 PM - 429
02:00 PM โ€” 391 mg/dL
04:30 PM โ€” 378 mg/dL (random)
07:45 PM (8:00 PM) โ€” 342 mg/dL (given food and 1.5 units injected in scruff between should blades from head to tail ways, felt the needle go in checked before touching plunger depressed plunger looked for wet spots looked and felt for needle poke through none it was in her)
09:40 PM โ€” 528 (random)



i can give you numbers all the way back to 11/17/2025 i think thats the day i got the advocate meter and then i got the ReliOn (human) meter as a back up cause i ran out of Advocate strips i tested the ReliOn at the vet with their AlphaTrak3 control solution it was 105 point difference.. which means when i tested the ReliOn with the Advocate control solution it was an 89 point difference . but if you see above i out of curiosity used the ReliOn and Advocate on her actual blood and 164 point difference ..
 
Last edited:
On FDMB, we use a spreadsheet to track our cat's numbers. It's a easy way to see many days worth of data. Information on how to set it up, and also to set up the signature with information we like to see is in this post: New? How You Can Help Us Help You!

From what I can figure on the long list on your post above, she saw some numbers in the 200's that she wasn't used to, then bounced. That is extremely common for newly diabetic cats. FWIW, my girl showed me some "Hi" on the Relion in the early days, and on that meter it means over 600!! She got over it, and eventually got regulated. Temporary higher numbers are OK.

Here we strongly recommend just picking one type of meter and using just it. Typically pet meters read higher than human meters in the higher numbers, and they are much closer together where it's important, under 100. The Relion test strips are a lot cheaper, so that's one reason a lot of people use it. Our dosing methods were also developed before pet meters were invented, so use the numbers from a human blood glucose (BG) meter.

Is that the DM dry or the DM wet you are feeding. The DM wet is OK for carbs, but it's called dietetic management, not diabetic management. It's nothing special for diabetes. Some cats grow tired of it over time. The DM dry is too high in carbs for a diabetic cat. Any food (preferably wet or raw) under 10% carbs is best, commercially available is fine. This food list contains some of the common foods in North America, and their carb values.
 
On FDMB, we use a spreadsheet to track our cat's numbers. It's a easy way to see many days worth of data. Information on how to set it up, and also to set up the signature with information we like to see is in this post: New? How You Can Help Us Help You!

From what I can figure on the long list on your post above, she saw some numbers in the 200's that she wasn't used to, then bounced. That is extremely common for newly diabetic cats. FWIW, my girl showed me some "Hi" on the Relion in the early days, and on that meter it means over 600!! She got over it, and eventually got regulated. Temporary higher numbers are OK.

Here we strongly recommend just picking one type of meter and using just it. Typically pet meters read higher than human meters in the higher numbers, and they are much closer together where it's important, under 100. The Relion test strips are a lot cheaper, so that's one reason a lot of people use it. Our dosing methods were also developed before pet meters were invented, so use the numbers from a human blood glucose (BG) meter.

Is that the DM dry or the DM wet you are feeding. The DM wet is OK for carbs, but it's called dietetic management, not diabetic management. It's nothing special for diabetes. Some cats grow tired of it over time. The DM dry is too high in carbs for a diabetic cat. Any food (preferably wet or raw) under 10% carbs is best, commercially available is fine. This food list contains some of the common foods in North America, and their carb values.
bro the ReliOn was a BACK UP .. i was waiting for the Advocate strips in the mail after i used up the 25 that come with it ..

and i can put it in a spread sheet .. its being kept track of by chatGPT .. i just have to say "print the spreadsheet of Dinkeys BG curve" and bang there it is

dude this is my 3rd diabetic cat in my life .. never was told about this bounce part .. wasnt even told to get a meter before . .. this time i was like nope i am getting it need to check need data ..

the DM food is in the video i shot and posted above . meaty chunks in gravy which i chop up with some water added

so yeah man .. relax .. i am using the advocate meter .. i got the relion as a back up .. for when i need to order strips for the advocate meter.. i am on disability and a former volunteer firefighter .. i have a very limited income bro .. i was hit with a tanker truck back in 2005 on 11/29 (yes the day Dinkey started insulin was the 20 year anniversary of the car wreck i was stopped at a red light and was rear ended out of no where i never even saw it coming )
1764741833745.png


that hole kinda above the rear tire there .. yeah thats the gas tank ..

i am doing my best .. like i said i was never told any of this .. the vets before just said "give her this much at these times 12 hours apart if she has a seizure give her sugar"

i was never instructed or knew how much nuance there was to diabetes until I was diagnosed with it myself .. now i am more aware .. so i am more vigilant with Dinkey now ..

but thank you for the information ..

it should subside here shortly right?
 
Last edited:
I just noticed your comments on giving insulin. Might be some tips/videos in there that can help:

thanks i am always nervous .. i dont like giving shots .. i have to give one to myself .. 2 other diabetic cats in my life and my ex gf for birth control .. and i hate it .. i also hate getting needles too .. as a kid i grabbed the doctors neck tie and pulled it when he drew blood and i was strangling him doing it .. i didnt know i was i just grabbed at it cause it hurt ..
 
I just noticed your comments on giving insulin. Might be some tips/videos in there that can help:
oh and the alphatrak3 numbers are cause thats what my vet office uses so i am trying to do the average on them (do a couple tests with the control solution get the average use that as the point difference .. which is why i noted the "actual feline blood" being different from the 89 point difference (ReliOn +89 = Advocate) but when i tested it out of curiosity on her actual blood it showed a 164 point difference meaning (ReliOn +164 was difference in that one experiment) not enough for an average difference but .. still pretty off from only 89 .. 164 is almost a double point difference there .. (89 x 2 =179)

but the reason for the AlphaTrak 3 conversion is because thats what the vet office has and i happened to be about to order that one for a great price .. and then noticed its coming from China .. *bad Trump impersonation* .. and while yes most (80-99%) of the consumer products Americans use are made in China.. i also know that they have a very large "knock off" and counterfit operation over there too.. and bro dont get me started on the "spit oil" and "gutter oil" .. but the people i have met from there are lovely and kind people .. i just rather have a shipper that is in country .. and besides i couldnt wait a month or more if it showed up at all ..

so i just got the Advocate one on walmart for like $39 and saw it on Chewy for like $95 read the reviews on chewy and even found a post on here showing the very same Advocate meter compared to a ReliOn Premier meter (i got the $9 classic one .. remember i also have diabetes, and i also like to carry a medical bag when i go out with Narcan, first aid kits, rapid response kits, portable AED, and glucometer sooooo the $9 one can serve as the medi bag one while i have one from my health monitoring company Vheda Health and they sent me a free iPhone 8 (sure its old but i never had an iPhone before, always android, free phone number free data free texts free glucometer, bp cuff and scale that all link to the iPhone and record my health data (i had a windowmaker heart attack in February i am only 46 .. they had to stent me twice .. which is rare and meaning it was super deadly serious as a ... well .. heart attack ..) so even though i became disabled 20 years ago i am still in recovery for the heart attack..

my cats are my ESAs ..

but anyway .. while i was waiting for the delivery from eoutletdeals (cheapest i could find for the advocate strips at $40/50count
then having to borrow the money off my mother to get the insulin and needles .. i got that shipped to me and they arrived on 11/28 but i didnt feel comfortable giving Dinkey her first dose at night and then going to sleep and not being able to monitor her .. so i decided the best action was to wait till morning get the first reading with out the Lantus.. before feeding her
got that .. fed her .. vets said hit her with the needle (but not always the same way in the same place cause scar tissue which is why i described it in the one spot above you dont see the whole thing but i had described to her the first shot which i did tail to head in lower scruff which is why i switched for the other one went head to tail middle scruff , its to show Dr Jen that i am doing everything she and the other vets said to do and that i am being ever vigilant with her .. like Batman with cats.. Catman? yeah CATMAN! (and yes i said that to her in an email, she is a lovely Vet.. and the Pet Pantry of Lancaster has helped me so much with all my kitties over the years .. i am forever in debt to them please look them up petpantrylc.org )

i really want to do a video game charity stream like Games Done Quick .. which started in some guys basement and the first one raised a little over $10K ... i mean that alone would help the Pet Pantry so much .. but now GDQ is pulling in $3 to $5 MILLION twice a year
(Awesome Games Done Quick, and Summer Games Done Quick basically winter and summer charity streams usually one is for Doctors with out Borders and the other is for Cancer .. i forget what that one is but its the big one like the main cancer research charity .. sometimes they do Saint Jude's Children's Hospital etc...


i want to do something similar for The Pet Pantry of Lancaster County .. (in Pennsylvania)

but the bouncing thing you are describing is also what ChatGPT said .. i need to get pee samples but she isnt peeing like she used to she is drinking water i watch her when she does .. and i put water in her food when i chop it all up like Vince with a SlapChop ...

but thank you for the insight .. i am going to stay vigilant with her and she always sleeps with me in my right armpit with her upper body on my right chest area ..

have a good night i will update you tomorrow with her numbers ..
 
We've had many people do comparisons between their human meters and pet meters. Conclusion, you can't convert from one to the other.

She sure looks like a cute kitty in your videos. It's good to see she's still playing, even in high numbers.
 
We've had many people do comparisons between their human meters and pet meters. Conclusion, you can't convert from one to the other.

She sure looks like a cute kitty in your videos. It's good to see she's still playing, even in high numbers.


well i have had vets tell me they can and there is literally a thread on here comparing them and the ReliOn Premier and Advocate numbers were nearly identical ..
but
12/02/2025 9:40 PM โ€” Advocate: 528 mg/dL (random). Behavior before test: vigorous play with dental floss string.

2025-12-03 12:00 AM โ€” Advocate: 451 mg/dL.
08:00 AM โ€” Advocate: 322 mg/dL. 1 unit Lantus given while eating.


so they did start to do down again last night .. now .. heres the thing .. the vet wanted 2 units to start .. but then i brought her in they weighed her she lost a little bit of weight so they said 1.5

i started (just for the first day to get her used to being stuck and the new Lantus) at 1 (vet said was ok) numbers started doing down (noice) then the 500s .. emailed vet.. said not good i showed her the videos that no signs of any ketoacidosis .. she said pee test (got the strips already) getting her to go in a different box is next to impossible so i waited (this was before i got the lantus delivery) for her to go and rushed over and put the strip ontop the litter with her fresh pee that i just cleaned the box so no other cat has peed on.. glucose and ketones.. vet wants me to do pee tests now but .. she isnt peeing as much as she used to .. she still drinks .. shes still eating still playing at times .. but now trying to catch her pee is a Sisyphean task, because she might go while i am asleep .. i mean she is going i have a security camera on the litter boxes (my other cat Sammy had a bladder blockage from crystals several years ago and well he was showing signs of something not right in his crotch area again .. but .. turns out he was constipated this time and they gave me some lactulose to deal with it) so i monitor all cat litter box activity incase something happens while i am asleep and cant witness it with my own eyes ..

but numbers are back down .. i am starting to think you are correct with the "bounce" thing ..
 
here is literally a thread on here comparing them and the ReliOn Premier and Advocate numbers were nearly identical
Without linking the thread, I can't comment. I've also seen threads where they differ. Data should be over multiple comparisons.

Lantus is a depot style insulin. Some of the injected insulin goes into the blood stream and some forms crystals under the skin, to be released later. This provides nice flat cycles when you get to a better dose. The downside of the depot is that it takes several days to form and show you what a dose can do. Our Lantus dosing methods say to stay with the initial dose for 5-7 days before evaluating whether it needs to be increased. More info on the depot here: What is the Insulin Depot? There are a bunch of additional yellow starred Sticky Notes at the top of the Lantus forum that I recommend reading.

It is important to monitor for ketones when they are in higher numbers. Did her original urinalysis show ketones? Here are some tips: Tips to catch and test a urine sample. There are also blood ketones meters if kitty is hard to follow to the litter box.
 
Without linking the thread, I can't comment. I've also seen threads where they differ. Data should be over multiple comparisons.

Lantus is a depot style insulin. Some of the injected insulin goes into the blood stream and some forms crystals under the skin, to be released later. This provides nice flat cycles when you get to a better dose. The downside of the depot is that it takes several days to form and show you what a dose can do. Our Lantus dosing methods say to stay with the initial dose for 5-7 days before evaluating whether it needs to be increased. More info on the depot here: What is the Insulin Depot? There are a bunch of additional yellow starred Sticky Notes at the top of the Lantus forum that I recommend reading.

It is important to monitor for ketones when they are in higher numbers. Did her original urinalysis show ketones? Here are some tips: Tips to catch and test a urine sample. There are also blood ketones meters if kitty is hard to follow to the litter box.
yeah i tried to find it i have the picture though cause i saved it to show Dr Jen (the vet) the Advocate meter i got

her numbers are better today still too high but not in the 500s . and i did get her to play vigorously with the string again earlier .. right now i am running low on the advocate strips so i am going back to the 8 2 8 testing schedule
the numbers today have been
2025-12-03
12:00 AM โ€” Advocate: 451 mg/dL.
8:00 AM โ€” Advocate: 322 mg/dL. 1 unit Lantus given while eating.
Injection: Checked for pokeโ€‘through; checked for wet spot using flashlight โ€” none found. Proper Subโ€‘Q confirmed. Ate ~2/4 of meal. Current time logged as 8:28 AM.
12:00 PM โ€” Dinkey BG Advocate 388 mg/dL (random check)
2:00 PM โ€” Dinkey BG Advocate 376

so i think its the bounce ..i have emailed Dr Jen given her all the numbers..
still gotta get that pee test done

but she seems to be doing ok .. we just gotta dial in that dosage .. like i said i wanted to slowly have her get on it .. i dont mean like slow slow but you know introduce it in increments

NEWS FLASH vet just emailed said stay at 1.5 for a week .. so there we go shes the captain in this storm .. i am just a deckhand .. shes captain and navigator .. i just do as i am told .. but .. i aint a greenhorn either .. as i said at my second rodeo .. "this aint my first rodeo" soooo this is my 3rd diabetic cat .. first time knowing what to do other than just follow directions of give cat this .. with no other instructions ... meaning .. i didnt know now to give them dry food .. i didnt know i needed to check the BG .. .. i wasnt given the best info the other 2 times but i did my best and did what i was told that was good for them .. so ..

no one can say i didnt love them and do the best i could for them .. but even i will admit i was ignorant before .. i lacked knowledge on what to do how to do it what to expect so on and so forth ..


and .. i you guys werent around in the mid 90s with my first Sugar Cat ... i didnt know you existed in 2016 with my second Sugar Cat ..


but now ...


i am here.. i am wiser
you are here ... you guys have experience


everything is going to be ok ..

i know it ..


picture of her the other day sleeping on top the carrier
 

Attachments

  • 735b4e5a-1b0f-4e59-ab2c-a8b978ed2ba3~1.jpg
    735b4e5a-1b0f-4e59-ab2c-a8b978ed2ba3~1.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 6
Deep breaths, friend. We've all been there. Everything is very probably going to be okay, but regulation takes time. It will be a lot easier for people here to offer specific advice if you make one of the spreadsheets we use; it acts like a shorthand so people can understand and help faster. Give it a try?

You have a beautiful, playful cat, and you clearly care about her a lot. You're going to figure this out.
 
I'm sorry, but I'm having a really hard time figuring out what is happening with just the list of numbers. And I don't know which meter you are using. I've been looking at spreadsheets since I started here in 2012. If you could set up a spreadsheet, it'd be really helpful.
the DM food is in the video i shot and posted above . meaty chunks in gravy which i chop up with some water added
Could you provide the name on the can? The video is 10 minutes long, I only watched the beginning. If it's the DM Selects in Sauce, that is 10% carbs, there are just as good foods out there with less carbs for less money. Type of food being fed are a factor in how easy it is to regulate a cat.
 
Deep breaths, friend. We've all been there. Everything is very probably going to be okay, but regulation takes time. It will be a lot easier for people here to offer specific advice if you make one of the spreadsheets we use; it acts like a shorthand so people can understand and help faster. Give it a try?

You have a beautiful, playful cat, and you clearly care about her a lot. You're going to figure this out.
yeah well its not just Dinkey ..
so this girl and i at the CVS (she works in the pharmacy) been really hitting it off .. well last night .. she gives me her number .. says "we should hang out some time"
bro right? like .... i am in like Flynn for at least a date ..

so i get home .. wait a little shoot her a text "Hey its Kenney, really enjoyed talking with you tonight, hope we hang out soon :) "

right ?

we talk a little ..


then the words i was dreading ..

now .. back on Halloween (around us first starting to talk like more than just picking up my scrip
I'm sorry, but I'm having a really hard time figuring out what is happening with just the list of numbers. And I don't know which meter you are using. I've been looking at spreadsheets since I started here in 2012. If you could set up a spreadsheet, it'd be really helpful.

Could you provide the name on the can? The video is 10 minutes long, I only watched the beginning. If it's the DM Selects in Sauce, that is 10% carbs, there are just as good foods out there with less carbs for less money. Type of food being fed are a factor in how easy it is to regulate a cat.
eh it dont matter anyway its on chewy for like $80 a case .. but there is a list of diabetic approved cat foods from the vet office they gave me and it said "sheeba perfect proportions pate all varieties .. so i had to get the food she can eat right ? and also food for my other non diabetic cats .. just got back from the store they had that exact one right there .. so i have 12 days of food for her (2 meals a day .. 24 pack.. thats 12 right? lol) so that is the food she will be getting from now on unless its the diabetic food which i dont think i can afford very often ..

its this can in the video btw .. but now she has the Sheeba perfect proportions pate 24 pack ... my helper has the papers or she lost them i dont have them right now but i can ask for them again if she lost them from the vet and post them here for yall as it has the calorie fat proteins and importantly the carbs of each food .. some had 0 carbs .. but they werent in the grocery store .. but i seen the sheeba ones before at the CVS and i know they are at the Weis now too and they are on the list .. she is doing good so far .. high in the AM .. (maybe a little bounce left over still it hasnt been a full week yet) but her mid day and her 8 PM numbers are looking fantastic !

1764887461688.png
 
If you noticed, the DM says "dietetic management", not diabetic management. There's nothing special about it for diabetics, which is why they were forced to change the name which originally was diabetic management.

There are a ton of foods OK for diabetics, even the Fancy Feast and Friskies pate formulas are fine. The DM is OK to feed for now, but you don't need to buy more of it. The good thing is that you are feeding wet food and not dry or higher carb wet food. That eliminates one reason for higher numbers.
 
If you noticed, the DM says "dietetic management", not diabetic management. There's nothing special about it for diabetics, which is why they were forced to change the name which originally was diabetic management.

There are a ton of foods OK for diabetics, even the Fancy Feast and Friskies pate formulas are fine. The DM is OK to feed for now, but you don't need to buy more of it. The good thing is that you are feeding wet food and not dry or higher carb wet food. That eliminates one reason for higher numbers.
oh wow didnt notice that maybe it wasnt that one besides it wasnt as red as that it was pink but again it dont matter .. she is getting sheeba perfect portions pate all varieties since it was on the approved list of foods from the vet herself .. so bingo bango bongos

she is getting 1.5 units 2 times a day 8 and 8 meals at the same time and testing at 8a 2p 8p as per Dr Jen's orders and i trust her completely .. her 8 pm number was like 250 somthing .. so not as high as before but not as low as the 128 and 151 which are great improvements now .. her 440 something this morning was concerning .. but not like the 500s before ..

shes doing well and acting more like her old self which warms my heart .. espcially after this other thing that happened in my personal life..
long story short .. been talking to this "girl" (i mean shes in her 30s so i wouldnt say woman and lady kinda sounds weird seeing it written out... like Jerry Lewis .. NICE LAAADDY OOOI) .. any way .. been chatting her up since mid october .. last night she out of no where gives me her number .. (like we been flirting, chatting each other up, like you know like its leading to something) .. and she says when she gives me her number "maybe we can hang out some time" .. so bro .. i mean i am like ok shes cool nice sweet and quirky kinda like Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter ..


i text her like 15 20 minutes later .. saying "Hey, its Kenney, really enjoyed talking with you earlier, hope to hang out soon"

right ..


she text back ..

about 4 texts in she is telling me about a kitten that followed her and her HUSBAND home ..


wait what ???!?!??!?!??!??!?


man .. i aint french .. if you catch my drift .. 2+1 aint my style yo ..
i am a hopeless romantic (no seriously i was thinking about having some flowers delivered to her at her work to like seal the deal in asking her out.. but .. well .. aint doing that now LOLOLOLOLOL .. thank goodness i didnt do anything stupid to make a jackass of myself and i can still pull out and just do the friends only thing cause she wants me to game with her husband .. like bro .. i got catfished to play Call of Duty with the dude bros..


only me that could happen to ..

only me .. เฒ _เฒ 

*edit*
P.S. here is her syringe prepped right before her injection so i can show Dr Jen and she can correct me if i am doing something wrong

91bb79dc-6a82-447d-8c3b-372d85118329~1.jpg
 
Back
Top